1. nadrino

    OP nadrino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    Dear Switch modding comunity,

    I've been searching for a homebrew app that allows to enable/disable layeredFS mods directly from the switch.
    I found the "Generic Mod Manager - a mod manager" (Genwald thread here) based on python, but it kept crashing randomly on my Switch.
    So I coded my program directly from libNX.

    Links
    Releases : https://github.com/nadrino/SimpleModManager/releases
    Source : https://github.com/nadrino/SimpleModManager

    How to use ?
    - Put the .nro file in your SDcard's "/switch/" folder
    - At the root of your SDcard, create a "/mods/" folder
    - Place your mod with the following tree structure : "/mods/<NameOfTheGame>/<NameOfTheMod>/<ModTreeStructureFromAtmosphereFolder>"
    Example :
    "/mods/The Legend of Zelda - Breath of the Wild/First Person View/contents/01007EF00011E000/romfs/Actor/Pack/GameRomCamera.sbactorpack"
    - Run the homebrew

    Screenshots
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    Cheers :D
     
    Last edited by nadrino, Jul 2, 2020
  2. nadrino

    OP nadrino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    -> this reply message have to be removed... (can't find the option)
     
    Last edited by nadrino, Sep 22, 2019
    W0NDERwaffle3 likes this.
  3. Csmrcc

    Csmrcc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    Spain
    Nice work
     
  4. eks20

    eks20 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    thnx so so much makes install easier much appreciated
     
  5. IronWarship

    IronWarship Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a reason it doesn't inject into "...\titles" by default?
    As far as I'm aware, all LFS mods go into that folder, and you really should only need to specify the titleID and below.
     
    OkazakiTheOtaku likes this.
  6. Only1chance

    Only1chance Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    hold up hold up... you can have modded models on the switch botw? (thought it was only possible on PC) Wonder of someone could get the untitled goose game goose to replace wolf link...
     
    BlastedGuy9905 likes this.
  7. PikachuR77

    PikachuR77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    This is an insanely useful tool! I tried looking several months ago and nothing existed (except stuff based on PyNX, which is borked). This is exactly the kind of modding tool that is really simple to use. Thank you! :)
     
    nadrino likes this.
  8. nadrino

    OP nadrino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    It is to also support rom hacking features, like 60fps mods for example. In this case the right folder is not "title/" but "exefs_patches/". However you can add your own preset in the config file if you wish.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes you can, the reference website is https://gamebanana.com/games/ . You can have a look.
     
  9. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    Australia
    will this be updated for AMS 10.0
     
    dcnigma likes this.
  10. nadrino

    OP nadrino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    Done. See the new release 1.3.1.
     
    Naked_Snake likes this.
  11. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    Australia
    So it now saves mods to atmosphere/contents not atmosphere/titles the github release page doesn’t say
     
  12. nadrino

    OP nadrino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    The output path is now handled by a config file named "parameter.ini".

    I just realised atmosphere 0.10 is now considering "atmosphere/contents" instead of "atmosphere/titles". In principle this won't change anything to the homebrew since the default output locations is "atmosphere/" (or see your "parameter.ini" file if you modified it).

    If you are using the default output path, you'll only have to rename the folders of each mod you have. Example : "/mods/GAME_NAME/MOD_NAME/contents/TITLE_ID/...." instead of "/mods/GAME_NAME/MOD_NAME/titles/TITLE_ID/....".

    Otherwise you can set the output path to "atmosphere/contents", and modify the root folder of each mod. For example : "/mods/GAME_NAME/MOD_NAME/TITLE_ID/...." instead of "/mods/GAME_NAME/MOD_NAME/titles/TITLE_ID/....".
     
    Naked_Snake likes this.
  13. ioritree

    ioritree Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Thank you ,is support unreal engine 4 "mod~" ?
     
  14. PikachuR77

    PikachuR77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    How does this compare installed files does it use it md5? It ends up telling me some files are the same when they are not.
    Also could you make a way to allow a mod folder to have a forced preset? Like if I had a preset that called root that puts things on the root of the sdcard. The mod folder could have an extensionless file in it that tells it what preset to use.
    Example:
    /mods/helpfulthings/mod1/...
    /mods/helpfulthings/mod2/...
    /mods/helpfulthings/mod3/...
    /mods/helpfulthings/mod4/...
    /mods/helpfulthings/root
    Thanks!
     
  15. nadrino

    OP nadrino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    Unreal engine 4 mods ? What do you mean ?

    No, md5 checksum takes too much time. Instead it just looks at the size of each file.

    Indeed I thourgth about that feature before, but did't had time to implement it for the moment. I was thinking the program would read an extra config file (if it exists) in the folder of the mod. For example :
    "/mods/helpfulthings/mod2/config.ini" -> would contain the specific install path for the "mod2".

    For the moment, you can add some presets in the parameters.ini file wich is auto generated by the homebrew app. Then during the app execution, you will just have to switch presets by pressing "Y".
     
  16. Razmaniacal

    Razmaniacal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Will this need an update to work with the new atmosphere mod file structure or can we just rename the titles folder to content?
     
  17. PikachuR77

    PikachuR77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    Just rename the folders.
     
  18. Anikong99

    Anikong99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    anyone know how to get more than one title.bg in there ?
     
  19. nadrino

    OP nadrino Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    It's a file containing a lot of things for Zelda botw, right ? If I remember correctly it's "TitleBG.pack"

    You can't use simultaneously two mods that edit "TitleBG.pack" with SimpleModManager. For this you gonna need to build your own "TitleBG.pack" file. Here is a tutorial : https://gamebanana.com/tuts/12786
     
    Anikong99 likes this.
  20. Machow8

    Machow8 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi,

    How do i can make this fully work with sx os?

    I'm trying to use SimpleModManager on sx os, but, everytime i open it, sx os shows 'error code 2168-0002' and says it needs to be restarted; is there a workaround/solution for this?

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited by Machow8, Mar 18, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SimpleModManager, manager, Switch