Should I install FlashMe when I get my card?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by windwakr, Jun 12, 2010.

Jun 12, 2010
  1. windwakr
    OP

    Member windwakr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting an Acekard soon(shipped from ShopTemp a few days ago), and have a question.

    Is there a real threat of trojans or badly written code that could overwrite the firmware? I know there are a few trojans floating around. Should I install FlashMe, or should I just not worry about this sort of thing?



    EDIT: I have a launch-day DS Phat, in case anyone wants to know.
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    DS trojans are the thing of the past.
     
  3. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The only threat to your DS is you installing FlashMe.

    It's not needed.
     
  4. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
  5. windwakr
    OP

    Member windwakr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks for the replies, I won't install it.
     

Share This Page