seedminer (single system DSiWare injection)

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by zoogie, Feb 1, 2018.

?
  1. Yes!

    190 vote(s)
    45.6%
  2. No

    94 vote(s)
    22.5%
  3. What's dedicated graphics?

    31 vote(s)
    7.4%
  4. I'm a cat, we can just guess our movable.sed through feline intuition

    102 vote(s)
    24.5%
  1. zoogie
    OP

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware

    Member
    20
    Nov 30, 2014
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    Might also have downloaded the source code.
     
  2. Dark Nightmare

    Dark Nightmare GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Aug 8, 2015
    United States
    WhereEverMyFeetAre
     
  3. zoogie
    OP

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware

    Member
    20
    Nov 30, 2014
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    @Hunter - what is your cutoff point for giving up on a brute force?
    Just curious.
     
  4. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    150 for n3ds, 450 for o3ds
     
    zoogie likes this.
  5. VioletDMT

    VioletDMT Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 10, 2018
    United States
    I can't seem to get past this point Capture.PNG
     
  6. Dark Nightmare

    Dark Nightmare GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Aug 8, 2015
    United States
    WhereEverMyFeetAre
  7. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    using the wrong version of python, he should change to the seedminer_launcher3.py
     
    zoogie likes this.
  8. Marenthyu

    Marenthyu GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Feb 13, 2018
    Germany
    PLEASE do NOT follow video guides, they tend to be outdated quickly.
    For now, it may work and you are free to follow it, but be aware that this video asks you 1) to use TADPole online, which requires you to get a ctcert.bin (they seem to have uploaded their own on mega, sharing it in their video description.) as well as 2) using the b9stool that requires a firmware file (Which again, they are sharing via mega - this is direct sharing of nintendo code, not even trying to put it up on a torrent.)
    also, i guess, 3) ~~They nowhere link back here or mention credit where credit is due. They do however link to the jisagi fork of the guide.~~ Okay, they DO mention zoogie at the very end of a long list of names at the end of the video description.

    TL;DR: No credits given, shared FIRM files, do NOT follow video guides.
     
    Last edited by Marenthyu, May 13, 2018
  9. FuriousBlade311

    FuriousBlade311 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 13, 2018
    United States
    Levittown, PA
    So i have all the files on my SD Card correctly and have Sudoku setup. I did the bruteforcing with someone to do it for me and i also tried it myself succesfully. The game loads to the green screen like it should and then just hangs at that point. I tried reloading it several times and also tried turning off and on my 3DS multiple times to no avail. Anyone had this problem and know what the fix for it is?
     
  10. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    make sure you follow the guide correctly
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/seedminer-fc-and-mining-help.496114
    you are missing the boot.nds
     
  11. FuriousBlade311

    FuriousBlade311 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 13, 2018
    United States
    Levittown, PA
    I have the boot.nds already on the SD card. Ive taken it off and put it back on multiple times, even redownloaded it a few times to make sure it wasnt corrupted. Which is why i am confused. Thanks for the reply though.
     
  12. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    if you are using the original SD card that came with the 3DS, make sure it is FAT32 and not just FAT as the exploits do not work with FAT16
     
    Marenthyu likes this.
  13. FuriousBlade311

    FuriousBlade311 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 13, 2018
    United States
    Levittown, PA
    Nah im using a 64gb one i bought to hold all my games and stuff on. Ill check what format it is though. If not im just going to raze it all down and start from the beginning. Thanks again.
     
  14. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    yeah if you bought a 64GB make sure it's formatted to FAT32 with http://www.ridgecrop.demon.co.uk/index.htm?guiformat.htm and 32768 allocation size
     
  15. FuriousBlade311

    FuriousBlade311 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 13, 2018
    United States
    Levittown, PA
    Ok. I'll try that and let you know.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Its Exfat with no way to format to fat32. I guess ill have to do this outside of Windows Format.
     
  16. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    use that guiformat I liked above with the settings I said
     
  17. FuriousBlade311

    FuriousBlade311 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 13, 2018
    United States
    Levittown, PA
    Yeah im putting it together now. Can i copy the files off before i format or are those files no good now and need to be rebuilt? I have alot of save files for very long games on that SD Card.
     
  18. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    yeah, just copy everything off, format it, then copy it all back
     
  19. FuriousBlade311

    FuriousBlade311 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 13, 2018
    United States
    Levittown, PA
    Ok thanks again. After that ill go back through all the steps from the beginning and let you know how that works out. Thanks for all the help. I had this thing hacked before and my 12 yr old daughter let Nintendo update it ughhh.
     
  20. L19M

    L19M Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 13, 2018
    Netherlands Antilles
    Hey guys, I was brute forcing my way through with seedminer, it will generate the second movable seed but won't give me the movable.sed file and I just have two parts

    If anyone can help that would be great