seedminer (single system DSiWare injection)

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by zoogie, Feb 1, 2018.

?
  1. Yes!

    189 vote(s)
    45.4%
  2. No

    94 vote(s)
    22.6%
  3. What's dedicated graphics?

    31 vote(s)
    7.5%
  4. I'm a cat, we can just guess our movable.sed through feline intuition

    102 vote(s)
    24.5%
  1. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    you need to make sure you copy it back to the System

    System Settings -> Data Management -> DSiWare -> SD -> Game -> Copy

    lots of people forget this step
     
  2. Malomalsky

    Malomalsky Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 13, 2018
    Russia
    Damn, it's so long :(
    gtx 670 - guy


    So, if I stop the process, will it continue to work from the last point?
     
    Last edited by Malomalsky, Mar 13, 2018
  3. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    it will only continue if you are using CPU, GPU is a bit different,

    https://github.com/zoogie/seedminer/blob/master/seedminer/seedminer_launcher.py#L6

    changing this will help you resume value*2

    examples

    this will resume at +/-50
    Code:
    offset_override=100
    this will resume at +/-200
    Code:
    offset_override=400
     
    Last edited by Hunter, Mar 13, 2018
    Malomalsky likes this.
  4. kingaz

    kingaz GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Oct 27, 2013
    United States
    Another msed

    Edit: And here are another 9 (all 10 of these are courtesy of zozodj2 who swears he'll make his own account soon)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by kingaz, Mar 13, 2018
    zoogie likes this.
  5. MrJason005

    MrJason005 √2

    Member
    8
    Nov 26, 2014
    Greece
    Κάπου
    -
     

    Attached Files:

    zoogie likes this.
  6. Baggio79

    Baggio79 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 12, 2018
    Brazil
    I did everything just like you said and nothing happens

    Can you help me?

    My build is the 1534 in Injector
     
  7. Ihiing

    Ihiing Member

    Newcomer
    2
    May 26, 2017
    Germany
    Your build was successful. Do you copied it back to your system like Hunter said? Do you rename it correct?
     
  8. kamekaz3

    kamekaz3 Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Apr 26, 2007
    United States
    -
     

    Attached Files:

    zoogie likes this.
  9. Doodil

    Doodil Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Nov 19, 2016
    Gambia, The
    2 more
     

    Attached Files:

    • msed.rar
      File size:
      169 bytes
      Views:
      11
    zoogie likes this.
  10. iNSPECTA

    iNSPECTA Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    Feb 26, 2007
    Hello,
    I'm currently running the brute force but my desktop PC has such an old GPU it kills the driver on running.

    I'm running it at the moment on my laptop (Intel 520 HD integrated) which is horrible as i'm sure you can imagine! 2+ hours and i'm at offset 12.

    Would anyone here be willing to brute force for me on their superior machine?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  11. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    sure i'll start now
     
    iNSPECTA likes this.
  12. iNSPECTA

    iNSPECTA Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    Feb 26, 2007
    Thank you so much, highly appreciated!
     
  13. Malomalsky

    Malomalsky Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 13, 2018
    Russia
    Still mine movable_part1.sed. Position 750. How do I know the process is over?
     
    Last edited by Malomalsky, Mar 15, 2018
  14. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    if you have offset 750 there may be something wrong, I will send you a PM
     
    Marenthyu likes this.
  15. RiddickPower

    RiddickPower Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 10, 2018
    Spain
    I have a 2DS in latest version, but when i run seedminer gpu....

    Update msed_data selected
    saves/lfcs.dat is already up-to-date!
    saves/lfcs_new.dat is already up-to-date!
    GPU selected
    Old3DS msed - this can happen on a New3DS
    LFCS : 0x93b9fa6
    msed3 est : 0x1d8afe2
    Error est : 2469
    ID0 hash 0: 6c26f332d465e5471cff5db5c67bfca1
    Hash total: 1
    movable_part2.sed generation success
    bfcl msky a69f3b090000000000000000e2afd801 6c26f332d465e5471cff5db5c67bfca1 00000000
    selected device GeForce 920M on platform NVIDIA CUDA
    0.006 seconds for OpenCL compiling
    local work size: 1024
    ocl_assert: ocl_brute.c, function ocl_brute_msky, line 383
    clEnqueueReadBuffer(command_queue, mem_out, CL_TRUE, 0, sizeof(cl_uint), &out, 0, NULL, NULL)
    error: out of resources
    Why?
    Specs:
    Nvidia Geforce 920M (a laptop)
    Im using the dedicated card for seedminer

    Help please!
    Edit: my movable_part1.sed with ID0
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by RiddickPower, Mar 16, 2018
  16. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    your GPU was no where near good enough, I will do it for you
     
    RiddickPower likes this.
  17. RiddickPower

    RiddickPower Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 10, 2018
    Spain
    Thanks
     
  18. Dark Nightmare

    Dark Nightmare GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Aug 8, 2015
    United States
    WhereEverMyFeetAre
    I hope Hunter doesn't get mad at me for this, but I had nothing to do, so I did the bruteforce for fun, seems like hunter is still offline, so figured I'd upload here for ya.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Former Staff
    7
    Nov 20, 2003
    Australia
    Melbourne, Australia
    i send them via PM once I am done.
     
  20. RiddickPower

    RiddickPower Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 10, 2018
    Spain
    Anyway thanks everyone