Hacking SD card reader

vincom2

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
Senegal
I use a microSD-to-SD adaptor and the card reader built into my laptop, but I've also used the one provided with the R4 before, and it seemed to work perfectly well.

I know there are reports that the provided one can screw your card, but I believe that only applied to the readers supplied with the first batch of R4s.
 
S

scubersteve

Guest
vincom2's method works very nicely.
however, the first batch of R4s had an approx. statistic of about 5% of all memory card readers sold with the R4 being destructive.
Of course, I have a friend who ordered an R4 recently, and she uses the memory card reader without any problems.
 

Pusna

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
Im trying to feed my Nokia 512mb microSD to r4's usb card reader, but it gives red light. What is wrong?
Just bought r4. And microSD works in my Nokia perfectly well.

AND if I try to copy data for R4 to card from computer through the cell phone, my DS freezes or just keeps displaying Loading... screen.

doh...
 

jincongz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
69
Trophies
0
XP
77
Country
Canada
The reader's light IS red. I use my own, gave the old one to my sister.

The card reader scratched the color off the top of the card, so I stopped using it after got my new 2GB.
 

Pusna

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
oh....I saw in one video review that the light is green...
But My Computer freezes when I insert microsd reader with microsd.
frown.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    honestly remux is not worth it
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    some bluray rips are kinda crappy, remuxes are a more safe bet, but i usually don't have trouble finding a good rip, there are certain groups to avoid and some to look out for
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @RedColoredStars netflix really is bad quality but some of the other streaming services aren't too bad. i think i've had good quality from disney+
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    amazon seems decent enough
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Piracy is free, but my usenet subscription and the NASes I built to hold everything aren't :tpi: :rofl2:
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lol choosing disney+ over Netflix of course they cap tier quality per subscription
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    hi peepls
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @Sicklyboy, All software should be free use tbh
    +2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Throw in a ad or two I don't care as long as I can use it
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    indeed
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    No ads please I'll pay for the software (or pirate it) 😭
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If it means full use and not locked down features give me the ad
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    k3n why does it say you are the village idiot lmaoooo
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Because I'm the village idiot
    +1
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    ah I see have a nice day lmao
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    gba temp is a small village of idiots its great
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    I love it
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I haven't been upgraded to village hoe yet
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    thats a shame
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's one of the finest honors at temp
  • Vulpeka @ Vulpeka:
    I was here in 2008
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    says you joined 2009
  • Vulpeka @ Vulpeka:
    Yeah
    after i got my acecard i joined
  • Vulpeka @ Vulpeka:
    Lurking
  • Vulpeka @ Vulpeka:
    At least we are busier than gamefaqs
    Vulpeka @ Vulpeka: At least we are busier than gamefaqs