SC Lite: no folders showing up suddenly

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Subt3xt, Apr 18, 2007.

Apr 18, 2007
  1. Subt3xt
    OP

    Newcomer Subt3xt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi there,

    I've been using the SC Lite Micro for 5-6 months and it's been great! A few days ago I noticed that one or two games that I'd previously played on the system had vanished from the menu. Thinking that I'd accidentally deleted the folder, the last time I did some uploading to the SD card, I popped it in my computer to check, but the folder was there: for some reason the SC wasn't seeing it.

    I wiped the SD card clean and re-copied all my game folders onto it, and now there's nothing in the SC menu. No games folders, nothing.

    I've updated firmware to 1.70, and formatted the SC card a second time (MS-DOS Fat 16), but still no joy. The self test shows everything working fine. Does anyone have any idea what's going on?

    advTHANKSance for any advice you can provide.
     
  2. Subt3xt
    OP

    Newcomer Subt3xt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Has no one seen this error before, or have any advice?
     
  3. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    this is just a guess but maybe you made the folders hidden. when you put the microsd in your computer does it see the folders.
     
  4. Subt3xt
    OP

    Newcomer Subt3xt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, everything looks fine on the SD card when it's in the card reader. All the folders are there, but the SC software stopped being able to see them for some reason.

    Maybe the SC card is pooched. What's the life expectancy on these things? I've had this one about six months.
     
  5. Subt3xt
    OP

    Newcomer Subt3xt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    So it turns out the Supercard was pooched. I bought an M3 DS Simply and the very same SD card works great.
     

Share This Page