save file, .duc to .nds.sav?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by tj445, Sep 23, 2009.

Sep 23, 2009

save file, .duc to .nds.sav? by tj445 at 12:28 AM (4,664 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. tj445
    OP

    Member tj445 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Japan
    Can anyone help me convert the .duc to .nds.sav?
    i tried http://www.shunyweb.info/index.php

    but each time i convert it and replace it with the existing save ( same name ) the AKAIO re-creates a new save file just as if it didnt exist.
    ive been trying like all the formats in that site but nothing.

    the save is from Super robot wars W, i just felt to play it again but 50+ missions are a mess especially for me that i just want to have fun with dynamic kills.
    the saves are from gamefaqs http://www.gamefaqs.com/portable/ds/save/925600.html any of those 2 there converted will help me.
    is there anything ive been doing wrong?
    btw my AKAIO is the latest one, 1.5
     
  2. Bent

    Member Bent GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Either rename the .nds.sav to just .sav, or change the settings in AKAIO. AKAIO looks for .sav while the AK official firmware looks for .nds.sav.
     
  3. tj445
    OP

    Member tj445 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Japan
    Nope it did nothing, it started reformatting the save again...
     
  4. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  5. tj445
    OP

    Member tj445 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes but i dont want to be based upon a post that had only one reply.
    My card formatts the save as if it wasnt the right format so i guess its a format problem.
     

Share This Page