Save Crash?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by edes, Mar 5, 2010.

Mar 5, 2010

Save Crash? by edes at 10:18 PM (691 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. edes
    OP

    Newcomer edes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    So I just bought an acekard, loaded AKAIO into it, but when I try to load a save from it, the game freezes. Any way I can fix this?

    Also, saves are loading from saves I made with my acekard.
     
  2. Kinqdra

    Member Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Croatia
    Try using this: http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php
    try to convert it to something like m3 and make sure that the save extension is the same as it's set on akaio [​IMG]
    EDIT - No, i was wrong. The r4 uses the same sav as the ackeard so just make sure the save extension is the same as seted in akaio
     
  3. edes
    OP

    Newcomer edes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, its not that, it does load the game with the save file, for example, in pokemon it loads the game information (Tells me the name, badges, etc) but when I load my save it freezes
     
  4. Kinqdra

    Member Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Croatia
    try this, backup your saves (r4), put them on your computer. Make a new save file using the acekard, switch it with the r4 one and rename it exactly the same
     
  5. edes
    OP

    Newcomer edes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    didn't work
     

Share This Page