Gaming Sam and Max Season 1

mrfraser89

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 14, 2009
Messages
61
Trophies
0
XP
69
Country
So guys, what's the latest on this game?

I've managed to patch my ISO to use IOS 249, and running it off a burnt disc in Neogamma works.

Has ANYONE managed to get this working in a USB loader as yet, or it's still not done?

From what I understand, there is an IOS reload which causes the USB drive to be deactivated, then the system drops to system menu...
 

terrence555

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 26, 2010
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Weehawken
Website
Visit site
XP
31
Country
United States
The Sam and Max Season Two port for Wii took almost 2 years from announcement to release, though a large part of that was Atari's fault...Has anyone gotten this game to run on their softmodded wii????
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
Enable alt. dol loading+ in NeoGamma and have the correct files on sd card? It should already work with the latest NeoGamma with default settings and all files copied to the correct folder on sd card.
 

mrfraser89

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 14, 2009
Messages
61
Trophies
0
XP
69
Country
Regarding Sam and Max 2. I will let you know in a few days...

From what I've seen, you just need to patch it to use the relevant IOS (249 in my case) and away you go.
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
mrfraser89 said:
Regarding Sam and Max 2. I will let you know in a few days...

From what I've seen, you just need to patch it to use the relevant IOS (249 in my case) and away you go.

This only works for discs. Also, only for games without 002 check, you will see what i mean.
 

VatoLoco

Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
2,330
Trophies
1
Age
50
Location
Ya Cant Get There From Here
Website
www.backwoodzstudioz.com
XP
2,582
Country
United States
yup, like wiipower said, use the awesome alt dol+ feature, which i think is included all the latest versions of the 'big boy' loaders (cfg, neogamma, wiiflow, and prolly gx too).

my kid and i have played through both sam n max games from usb using the alt dol+ to choose which chapter to play =)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    You do realize other companies ship consoles right
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Correct. To other redistributors.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Didn't know that Lenovo sells them also.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lenovo is a redistributer
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Nice to know that
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah! Kenny has changed their name?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp, Hey there!
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I prefer it/idiots as my pronouns thank you
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol theirs a cheat code for 30/60fps for new pOKEmoNz for ryujinx
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to your phone
    K3N1 @ K3N1: So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to...