running donkey kong country returns problem on wasabi Zero

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ZeroX_9876, Nov 23, 2010.

  1. ZeroX_9876
    OP

    Newcomer ZeroX_9876 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    It's probably something really easy to figure out, but when I tried playing donkey kong country returns, the wii gave me an 002 error. I have a Wasabi Zero solderless with the wii clip and I'm on 4.1U. My game of donkey kong returns is NTSC and it's a backup. It's probably because I didn't update to 4.3 or something like that, but the reason I didn't update is because I won't be able to boot PAL games if I update to higher than 4.1U. I know softmodding would correct this problem, but this is not my wii it's my little sisters wii and I already tried softmodding before on her wii and she messed it up pretty bad last time, so I want to keep it simple.

    If updating is my only option, then too bad I'll do it, but if I can scrubb the backup a way to pass through the 002 error without upgrading, this would be a better option for me.
     
  2. jceggbert5

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    You should probably get a USB drive (or at least a thumb/flash drive that's 4GB+) and dump the game on that, install Homebrew Channel, get Waninkoko's cIOS, get Hermes' cIOS, and a USB loader. I recommend USB Loader GX since it will probably just be the one game, but WiiFlow if you plan to do 5 or more via USB.

    See how that works

    Your Friendly Neighborhood Egg
     
  3. ZeroX_9876
    OP

    Newcomer ZeroX_9876 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, MY wii is softmodded and I didn't had any problems, but this is my sister's wii and she's playing a whole bunch of PAL games and If I update her wii, I heard that the wasabi DX won't boot other regions games if it's higher than 4.1U. So is there any option other than softmodding to remove the 002 error?

    But to be sure, if I update to 4.3U, will it work? If yes then I'll update it and I'll mess with softmod later on her wii. And if I update it, can I still softmod it on 4.3U?

    thanks for the fast answer, she wants to play this game real bad!

    If someone got the answer, It would help me a lot! and I could play right now! [​IMG]
     
  4. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    forget the hassle and soft-mod it pretty please? you have a happier life not having to deal wth all this mess.
     
  5. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Install the lastest IOS56.
     
  6. jspicher

    Newcomer jspicher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same trouble... how would one go about finding the latest IOS56?

    Thanks,
     

Share This Page