Rockband2 Music Store

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zapu, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009

Rockband2 Music Store by zapu at 8:56 PM (20,288 Views / 0 Likes) 125 replies

  1. zapu
    OP

    Member zapu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Poland


  2. Fulgore

    Newcomer Fulgore Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Can you access the Wii Shop Channel?
     
  3. dnmn8r

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Bout time it's up, but the free songs look like crap, and the ones that aren't free don't look much better.
    I wonder why no one has made dlc wads for GH yet, or if anyone will make it for this.
     
  4. zapu
    OP

    Member zapu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Poland
    Songs are great, just went into the store [​IMG] going to download Snow and Hysteria [​IMG]

    OH, nope, I'm not. Europe can't download anything [​IMG]
     
  5. crezwell

    Member crezwell GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    Cannock,England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah man, i just got in and its saying insufficient wii points for the free songs!!!! You reckon thats a region thing then? no announcement of a release date for europe yet either. what a shitter
     
  6. zapu
    OP

    Member zapu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Poland
  7. Hiro77

    Newcomer Hiro77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Italy
    I wanted to buy some songs but I have a PAL wii too!
    can I change the shop region with anyregion changer 1.1b and access the US shop? would it work? [​IMG]
     
  8. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    Are the free songs require a code?

    EDIT: No! They are all 0 points! [​IMG]
     
  9. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    YES!! Rush/Metallica/The Who FTW! Gonna start on DLC Customs when I'm done rocking out [​IMG] If I get it right, a guide should be posted in a week or 2 [​IMG]

    And no, the free song don't require the code, It's just there.
     
  10. mexiken

    Newcomer mexiken Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone noticed that they're ripping off Wii owners ????

    Songs on PS3 cost 99 cents when they first come out, there is no such deal with Wii owners. I hope it doesn't stay like this [​IMG]

    BTW, I'm running a Wiikey 1, and the songs are there, free for everyone. I'm downloading one to test now.

    I have a um, backup copy of RB2....
     
  11. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    How are these songs DRM'd, Mrkinator? I'd love to get my hands on songs without paying the Wii premium.
     
  12. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure, I'm gonna take a look at it a little bit tonight.

    I just popped in my SD Card into my PC and the files that get "backed up" By Rock band itself are .bin files

    I downloaded a total of 3 songs (Metallica,Rush and Who [​IMG] ) and there are 7 files (in the directory of "/private/wii/data/sAZE"), 3 must be the songs and the other 4 I don't know (1 file might be the main directory which tells the wii which one's you have, so you don't pirate), I have Drum Lessons tonight, but once I get back from those, I'll look into that [​IMG]
     
  13. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone know of a save game editor? If not I guess I'll have to dump my NAND to get at the song
     
  14. SkankyYankee

    Member SkankyYankee GBAtemp Advanced Skank

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    507
    Location:
    In front of the PC
    Country:
    United States
    The songs DL for me ok, and they backup to the sd card. but the space is still taken up in the system memory. Whats the point of backing it up on SD if a copy still takes up the flash memory?

    it seems like it has a problem deleting it off the save in the wii, everytime i download another one it moves the ones i already bought as well, and if i hit delete in the store it just refreshes the list. Anyone else having this problem?
     
  15. mexiken

    Newcomer mexiken Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    Once you back up to card, they get moved, so they are no longer there.
     
  16. SkankyYankee

    Member SkankyYankee GBAtemp Advanced Skank

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    507
    Location:
    In front of the PC
    Country:
    United States
    The blocks still get taken up in my wii as well, i know that its supposed to work that way. Im trying to get it to work with gamma.
     
  17. chaos_kontrol

    Newcomer chaos_kontrol Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States

    I have your exact same problem. I wonder if we can copy it to the SD card..
     
  18. mexiken

    Newcomer mexiken Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    Im not getting that error. But then again, I'm not running Soft Chip.

    When I download, it asks you to store stuff to SD, which I'm doing. Every time I downloaded a file, it moved it to SD after.

    I would verify this since there was 203 blocks left in my NAND memory after the first download, and 203 left after the last one. So they all got moved.

    And my SD card got full with all the songs, had to delete some to make room for my purchased songs [​IMG]
     
  19. chaos_kontrol

    Newcomer chaos_kontrol Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, I'm not using Softchip either. I'm using Gamma. I'll see what's wrong I guess...
     
  20. mexiken

    Newcomer mexiken Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using Wiikey 1, not Gamma.

    But either way, it should load. Thats kinda odd.
     

Share This Page