1. Tetsuo Shima

    OP Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,421
    Country:
    Italy
  2. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,055
    Country:
    United States
    having issue with gbc covers not show it will not scan the covers and your themes is not in the right after i updated the wfl 5.4.7 and 5.4.8 when i select the plug in it not in spinwheel just back to old original theme something like that
    i have put gba, fceugx and snes on it been working and add on little at time each retro console or heldhand so im trying to get gbc and gb to work with the .zip
     
    Last edited by FanNintendo, Nov 18, 2020
  3. Tetsuo Shima

    OP Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,421
    Country:
    Italy
    Were you using a modded version of my theme? It's based off an outdated version and the images need to be optimized, or wiiflow will run out of free memory and it will not dispay backgrounds and covers.
    I think that may be the issue.
     
    Last edited by Tetsuo Shima, Nov 19, 2020
    FanNintendo likes this.
  4. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,055
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I see
     
  5. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,055
    Country:
    United States
    Solved the problems it wasnt the memory, it was the Sourceflow setting and the matching .zip.png covers. I took it hard look around made it adjustment everything is back to normal again still on 5.4.8 with 5.4.7 theme of yours.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    yes had to go to sourceflow setting turn on all 3 to show hyperskin/retropie style if you already got it before me then sorry i was late kind of slow here :wacko:
     
  6. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,055
    Country:
    United States
    Hello i want to know which emulator that have or can display with borders for GB, GBA and GBC so the screen will look good not stretched or blurry?
     
  7. Tetsuo Shima

    OP Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,421
    Country:
    Italy
    If you use the included cfg files for Lcd tv's your screen will be crisp and clean and not stretched.
    I think wiimednafen and vbagx are the ones with borders, if you really want to use them. However I don't recommend to use them for GBA, emulation is not as good as mgba
     
  8. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,055
    Country:
    United States
    how do you activate the borders??
     
  9. Muliro

    Muliro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello @Tetsuo Shima .
    First of all,thank you for your contributions to the Wii Scene.
    I just downloaded this awesome theme and I'm wondering if you could help with two questions:
    How can I access the settings when I'm in "Retro Consoles" screen?
    I just did it and I don't know how,since when I press home it lead me to the sourceenu setup.I only changed the camera so the pictures looks closer,I wanted to adjust more but I can't access settings from there again.

    Also,can you tell me.please a way to remove that menu that appears at the bottom of the game selection list?Or at least a way to make it disapear like in the Rhapsodii theme?
    If not,just changing the images for blank transparent png will do trick maybe?
    Haha,thank you again,maybe I will do a Pixel Art theme for myself,your theme inspired me.
     
  10. Tetsuo Shima

    OP Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,421
    Country:
    Italy
    You can't access settings from tiers anymore.
    You have to select a console first, then click on the Gear icon at the bottom of the screen (or press home)
    It's a recent change in Wiiflow, I cannot change it in the theme.
    Once you'll use the Adjust Coverflow option and save, there could be some missing images in wiiflow. It's a memory issue with my theme and too many covers. Reset your wii if it happens and everything will return back to normal.

    If you don't want the bottom bar you could delete all the menu's images, but you would lose a way to reach the settings.
    It's possible to hide it if you edit wiiflow/themes_lite/Rhapsodii Shima.ini
    look in this section and turn all _hide to yes.
    [MAIN/ZONES]
    buttons2_h=480
    buttons2_hide=no
    buttons2_w=640
    buttons2_x=0
    buttons2_y=0
    buttons3_h=480
    buttons3_hide=no
    buttons3_w=640
    buttons3_x=0
    buttons3_y=0
    buttons_h=480
    buttons_hide=no
    buttons_w=640
    buttons_x=0
    buttons_y=0
    next_h=400
    next_hide=yes
    next_w=640
    next_x=0
    next_y=0
    prev_h=400
    prev_hide=yes
    prev_w=640
    prev_x=0
    prev_y=0
     
    OfficialRammy, Muliro and Hakaisha like this.
  11. Muliro

    Muliro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    Crazy thing that happened so,I made the retroconsoles images to be the size of the Wii menu ones,looks better on my CRT,but then the changes we're not saved,not idea what happened.
    Cool,I will make that change.Thank you very much
     
  12. Tetsuo Shima

    OP Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,421
    Country:
    Italy
    If you just want bigger consoles images in sourceflow, there's an easier way.
    Open wiiflow/source_menu/Rhapsodii Shima/consoles.ini with a text editor, scroll down to the bottom, until you find
    [GENERAL]
    background=tier-console.png
    flow=1

    and change it to

    [GENERAL]
    background=tier-console.png
    flow=2
     
    Muliro likes this.
  13. Jay_Rose

    Jay_Rose Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks for the awesome theme. I'm new here and I have everything running correctly except for the coverart. I checked the plugin.ini and it seems correct. I have both files named correctly. the coverart wont show. I'm using the shrunken spine art. I was hoping for some help from someone with more experience.

    Thanks,
    Jay
     
  14. Tetsuo Shima

    OP Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,421
    Country:
    Italy
    Did you reload cache after putting the new covers?
     
  15. Jay_Rose

    Jay_Rose Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    yes still nothing. I reloaded the cache both within wiiflow and deleted it directly from the sd.
     
    Last edited by Jay_Rose, Dec 30, 2020
  16. Jay_Rose

    Jay_Rose Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    I put the romname.gb.png in the GB folder in the wiiflow boxcovers folder and its not showing the cover. here is the plugin.ini:



    Untitled.png
     
  17. Tetsuo Shima

    OP Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,421
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok some questions:
    - Are you using the latest versions of Wiiflow Lite and Rhapsodii Shima?
    - Can you see some of the covers or nothing at all? (Wii, GC and plugin games?)
    - Can you see .wfc files in your wiiflow/cache/Gb folder?
     
  18. Jay_Rose

    Jay_Rose Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    I am using WiiFlow 5.4.6 with WiiFlow Plugins Pack - rev 4 (provided on this thread)
    I can't see any covers
    there is no wiiflow/cache/gb folder. there's only banners and lists. when I load the covers it adds a file to lists. I've been deleting those files and it reloads the cache.
     
  19. Tetsuo Shima

    OP Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,421
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok so you're using outdated versions of both wfl and plugins pack.
    Wiiflow 5.4.7 or above is required to view the covers. It fixes a bug with covers not being cached. Rhapsodii Shima should be updated to 5.4 7 v1 too.
    Plugins pack v4 has some issues with some plugins and should be updated to v5.
     
    Jay_Rose likes this.
  20. Jay_Rose

    Jay_Rose Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using wiiflow_v5.4.8 with plug-ins pack revision 5. I have Rhapsodii Shima 5.4.7 v1. I've named the shrunken spine .png files (rom name).(rom ext).png. I created and added the folder in the wiiflow/boxcovers. I've checked the plugin config settings for the emulator and the paths are correct. Its not creating cache files for the coverart still. Everything else is working. I've tried different roms with different emulators.
     
    Last edited by Jay_Rose, Jan 2, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Rhapsodii, Shima,