1. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes! The forwarder does! When it's 1mb in size it's the forwarder, otherwise it's the whole retroarch.
    Gesendet von meinem LG-H815 mit Tapatalk
     
  2. m4xw

    m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,414
    Country:
    Germany
    ?
    The official RetroArch NSP is not a forwarder, that's what I am saying
     
    popy likes this.
  3. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    Use switchbru DNS. Then yes.
     
  4. gbazone

    gbazone GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Will setting audio to null result in a speed increase for PSX games?
     
  5. Jonna

    Jonna Some sort of musician.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,039
    Country:
    Canada
    Give it a try.
     
  6. gbazone

    gbazone GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    I did. Didn't notice much of a difference if any. Playing THPS 2.
     
    Jonna likes this.
  7. m4xw

    m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,414
    Country:
    Germany
    Last edited by m4xw, Oct 6, 2018
  8. stepppp

    stepppp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Im having a problem in that i can scan GBA, GB, PC ENGINE games fine and they add to the menu, but MAME wont, it just scans then nothing ever gets added, anyone had this problem?
     
  9. Tebra

    Tebra Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Belgium
    @m4xw
    Thanks for your amazing work on retroarch.
    Could you tel me where I have to put files to play Cannonball?
    I put them in /retroarch/cores/system/cannonball/ but it don't works.
    Thanks
     
  10. m4xw

    m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,414
    Country:
    Germany
    Guys please support https://www.patreon.com/libretro
    Their patreon dropped to 1k, which is not enough to keep things going in the long run, they already struggled for the costs of this month (before the drop happened)
    Also if you wanted to donate to me - please forward them to libretro! They really need your support right now!
     
  11. enigma85

    enigma85 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you will get banned. Any modification will get you banned, and homebrew works by modding.....
     
  12. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like people to get hold of Legend of Mana and see if you can get the controls working....

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Of course, turn threaded video on and sync audio. Increase audio latency from 64ms to 70-80.
     
    Wiiunator likes this.
  13. enigma85

    enigma85 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Did the controls not used to work? I can take a gander here in a bit.

    Anyone figure out how to finagle disc swapping to work on monster rancher yet? Disc append is still broke.
     
  14. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    United States
    I struggled with getting Legend of Mana working on retroarch vita as well. I found out you only need to enter options to change controls to the standard or whatever and back and you can play. I got this working ONCE on Switch. It's very weird.
     
  15. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    For arcade roms (fb alpha and mame) you need playlist buddy and a .dat file.
     
  16. stepppp

    stepppp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Thanks, i can get my roms to play fine so its not my romset...will have a search and see what i can find....thanks :)
     
  17. Artick

    Artick Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    Anyone got Rondo of Blood running? It doesn't work here. Tried some 3 versions already and my own rip.
     
  18. stepppp

    stepppp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Nope tried my 2 versions also, been trying all day to get this and MAME working ! lol
     
  19. aboreal

    aboreal Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
  20. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,092
    Country:
    Mexico
    CRT Geom working smoothly here, make sure to enable threaded video, ir should boost perf.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,