1. TheSpearGuy

    TheSpearGuy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United States
    There isn´t a Dolphin or Citra Core or is it ?
     
  2. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,709
    Country:
    Germany
    Dolphin: It wouldn't run well anyway. You can use Dolphin in Lakka, L4T Ubuntu and Switchroot Android though.
    Citra: Dream on.
     
  3. ElConsolero

    ElConsolero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Since N64 core runs pretty well, any chance to get bluemsx core for Coleco Vision roms?
     
    minomore likes this.
  4. Z-bake

    Z-bake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I just saw that vitaQuake2 is now in the nightly. Has anyone tried it already?
    I am at work right now and will give it a go later.
    Do I need anything else besides the PAK0.PAK? Is there a specific folder structure needed like for tyrQuake?
     
    lordelan likes this.
  5. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,170
    Country:
    Mexico
    lordelan likes this.
  6. nifoc2099

    nifoc2099 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Singapore
    Improved Saturn emulation? When is that? Issit Mednafen Saturn beetle? Current one, Yabause is still broken. Can't create a savegame/file at all as it will cause a fatal error on my retroarch :blink:
     
    Last edited by nifoc2099, Oct 15, 2019
  7. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4,043
    Country:
    Japan
    It’s Yaba Sanshiro, which performs the best of all options.
     
    jammybudga777 likes this.
  8. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,093
    Country:
    Mexico
    Silent_Gunner likes this.
  9. LibretroRetroArc

    LibretroRetroArc GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    Netherlands
    VitaQuake 2 will be software renderer only for now until we figure out how to make the GL renderer run on Switch (we tried running the previous build on Switch and it would fail at startup). What makes this complicated is that it's a GL 1.x renderer with some GL 2 functions it uses.

    So I think the next nightly should have it working with the software renderer by default. if it doesn't, more work ahead for us.

    Quake 3 will straight up require GL, we tried adding a software GL implementation (TinyGL) but it's way too buggy and slow to be useful.
     
    Last edited by LibretroRetroArc, Oct 15, 2019
    KiiWii, Ninn, uyjulian and 3 others like this.
  10. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,709
    Country:
    Germany
    What about the OpenLara core by the way?
    There's the standalone release for the Switch but is the Libretro core something we can still hope for? :P
     
  11. Z-bake

    Z-bake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    With todays nightly, vitaQuake2 still crashes when loading the PAK0.PAK.
    Is there a way to change the renderer to software or is this something only the RA-devs can do?
     
  12. LibretroRetroArc

    LibretroRetroArc GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That core has never been tested yet on Switch, so I might exclude it for now until somebody finally does.
     
  13. angelhp

    angelhp GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    .
     
    Last edited by angelhp, Oct 17, 2019
  14. Z-bake

    Z-bake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Alright. Just wanted to know, if I did something wrong.
    Thank you for working on RetroArch!
     
    Silent_Gunner likes this.
  15. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    United States
    what kind is N64 running on jit or arch64 or else? I havent touch til today my n64 cores was from Spring or early summer. Is there any much improving on N64 if not then might make N64 standlone Like PPSSPP Standlone?
     
  16. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,985
    Country:
    United States
    There is no N64 standalone.
     
  17. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,709
    Country:
    Germany
    Almost everything works pretty well now. You should get the latest version.
     
    FanNintendo likes this.
  18. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,216
    Country:
    What do you do about games running TOO fast?

    Some N64 games are running at like 2x speed. Ive set framerate to original but don't know what else to do
     
  19. gabisenk

    gabisenk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Romania
    How do the games run in Android?
     
  20. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    United States
    what format does Flycast support like cdi, gdi, cue or iso also which is best format? and what bios it requires?
     
    Last edited by FanNintendo, Oct 19, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,