ROM Hack Resident Evil Revelations 1 & 2 Research

soaresden

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
333
Trophies
1
XP
2,108
Country
France
You can't really compare the before and

after files because the internal checksum on the save makes sure the save file is right. If you make a change, unless it's in the one or two bytes to swap, then it likely will fail the checksum. More importantly I've found it's a lot easier to use NSwitchDebugger. Give it a shot and search for your values in the debugger after starting the game, then go back to the game and change the value and put in the new exact value. After a few tries if you did it right, you'll be able to change your money in the debugger rather than on the save file. No need to worry about checksum security when you're just skipping it. I listed a guide on how to use it previously in the thread. Give it a shot.

Thanks !
I'm using SX.
I was driving insane trying to make it work.
Even with Hekate, I was always freezing at the load screen after launching it
Tried launching with NSWitchdegugger and SysNetCheat.


After many tries, I decide to throw away ...

But thanks to

For the SX OS users, I made it work as follows; install RajNX to the SD, compile (or download) sys-netcheat.kip, place it in the modules folder.
Edit the rajnx_ipl.ini file and include following:
[RajNX CFW sys-netcheat]
kip1patch=nosigchk
kip1=RajNX/loader.kip
kip1=RajNX/sm.kip
kip1=modules/sys-netcheat.kip
fullsvcperm=1
debugmode=1
Boot SX OS, hold the volume + go to options and load the rajnx_ipl.bin file, choose CFW and then RajNX CFW sys-netcheat.
Do note, I can only use this with installed NSP's (legit or otherwise), as far as I can tell, you can't load an xci in anything but SX OS.
(if anyone has any better way, please feel free to correct me; this may or may not work with other packages such as Reinx, but I haven't tried).

Now if you'll excuse me, if have to donate myself some more Stardew valley stuff :)

I was able to use it in association with netcat 1.11 in admin mode (https://eternallybored.org/misc/netcat/)
Then it was piece of cake :

ssearch u32 172274 (search 172274 = money)
got 2 hit
buyed a gun
csearch 171274 (new money)
got 1 hit at adresse 3f1ee89368!
poke 3f1ee89368 u32 999999

and instantly got my million :) !
 

Desza

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
53
Country
Puerto Rico
Hello, pretty new to Switch hacking and I got reinx installed and would like for someone to edit my save :/ this all seems so confusing to me, and grinding to unlock everything again (aced the game on ps4) is a bit dreadful. Could someone edit my save or guide me through this process through discord? that would be amazing...
 

soaresden

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
333
Trophies
1
XP
2,108
Country
France
Hello, pretty new to Switch hacking and I got reinx installed and would like for someone to edit my save :/ this all seems so confusing to me, and grinding to unlock everything again (aced the game on ps4) is a bit dreadful. Could someone edit my save or guide me through this process through discord? that would be amazing...

Thanks to Mezzo in my message just above yours, ALL THE GUIDE IS THERE. What do you want more ? It's pretty clear imo
 

soaresden

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
333
Trophies
1
XP
2,108
Country
France
Any editor may help user don't know to to use hex? Thanks
There is no Hex in the sysnet kip

If you are talking about the save hex editing, then there is planty of solutions
* Windows Calc
* Excel
*Google Sheets (hex2dec - dec2hex function)
* in soft like hxd there is already a converter

upload_2018-8-10_13-56-21.png
 

Osiris106

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 13, 2018
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
502
Country
Antarctica
Revelations 2 has a checksum system built into the save. If I change a value without regenerating the checksum, it'll say the save is corrupted. I have to figure out how to regenerate that before I can go any further, this may be out of my hands for a bit. But I'm a decent learner and programmer, so I should be able to figure it out. I like challenges. Just Rev2 is gonna take a while.
hello bro.
i like this is post!
so. you need rev2 100% save?
end normal game, raid mode lv100, all characters, all weapons, and all have parts!

my save is cool Hxd code source.
u r good person.
your e-mail pls ^^.
 

soaresden

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
333
Trophies
1
XP
2,108
Country
France

doomtrigger

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
179
Trophies
1
XP
592
Country
United States

soaresden

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
333
Trophies
1
XP
2,108
Country
France
I'm back here with maybe good stuff.

Using netcheat i'm trying to find some "Number parts number" with Excel


Damage Lvl
Adress DEC VALUE Gap Value Wanted Formula
12 8d548ed74 37938064756 840 4 poke 8d548ed74 u16 4
13 8d548eda4 37938064804 48 4 poke 8d548eda4 u16 4
14 8d548edb0 37938064816 12 4 poke 8d548edb0 u16 4
15 8d548edbc 37938064828 12 16 poke 8d548edbc u16 16
16 8d548ee1c 37938064924 96 4 poke 8d548ee1c u16 4
17 8d548ee28 37938064936 12 4 poke 8d548ee28 u16 4
18 8d548ee34 37938064948 12 4 poke 8d548ee34 u16 4
19 8d548ee40 37938064960 12 20 poke 8d548ee40 u16 20

What I did was :

- I got 16 damage lvl 11
- I find the blue adress "8d548ed74 "
- I combine them to get lvl 12
- I search for it and got 8d548eda4

Because it's similar, I find the "gap" by substracting the values (here was 48)

As I'm doing it, im aware that ram values was changing.
Anyway I found out that the gap was almost "12"
So I tried from level 11 to add (12+12+12+12+12+12+12+12) to convert it to level 20 and it worked :) (exit the crate and open up again)

So if you got your first adress (LVL1) maybe you can use the adress and add 232 to it) to convert it for a level 20 piece.

I'm gonna try it with an other piece like "Reload"

Nota : my lastcolumn was a lazy cell to copy/paste the formula directly in cmd (concatenate function)
If it appears interesting, maybe using a Google Sheet can be a great idea?
What you guys think ?


DIT : It appears that the search, it modyfing 1st selection and not the actual value. I tried to apply each time the value between the search and it applied to the selection.

Exemple :

DMG LVL3 x10
DMG LV4 x3

I find the value for the level 3 so I type "poke 8d548ed74 u16 30" for 30 parts
it didnt changed so i continue coimbining
and then when it pass to LVL 4, a LVL 5 just showed up with x30 !
My advice : just before you use your last "2", apply the "poke 8d548ed74 u16 20" and then combine. You will have 20 LVL+1 parts. Then use 18 and "poke 8d548ed74 u16 20" again and again ...
 
Last edited by soaresden,

novalkun

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
192
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
658
Country
Indonesia
Thanks !
I'm using SX.
I was driving insane trying to make it work.
Even with Hekate, I was always freezing at the load screen after launching it
Tried launching with NSWitchdegugger and SysNetCheat.


After many tries, I decide to throw away ...

But thanks to



I was able to use it in association with netcat 1.11 in admin mode (https://eternallybored.org/misc/netcat/)
Then it was piece of cake :

ssearch u32 172274 (search 172274 = money)
got 2 hit
buyed a gun
csearch 171274 (new money)
got 1 hit at adresse 3f1ee89368!
poke 3f1ee89368 u32 999999

and instantly got my million :) !

how do you find ip for your switch?
 

novalkun

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
192
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
658
Country
Indonesia
Come on dude, it's written there

IP ADDRESS

PS i use CCproxy and a txt list to block connecting to bigN servers
The port is always 5555 so your cmd is
"nc64 adress 5555"


switch-browser02.jpg


ahh i am sorry. it means NS need to be connected to internet. i am still unsure to let my NS online :wacko:. ah you are using some settings for your net.
 
Last edited by novalkun,

Schnippshly

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2015
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
71
Country
United States
You can use Fluffyquack's Arctool to extract the .arc files in these games, but the textures come out corrupted. Does anyone know anything about successfully unpacking and repacking the textures?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: This parrot is no more it has ceased to be!