Resident Evil 1 disc 2 not woking

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by z-fighter, Oct 29, 2010.

Oct 29, 2010
  1. z-fighter
    OP

    Newcomer z-fighter Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Romania
    I use GC backup launcher and when Resident Evil 1 is asking for disc 2 I swap to the second disc but is says This disc is not the Resident Evil game disc 2. Anyone knows a solution for this?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Start disc 2 directly? I've seen this problem before, but that's the best advice I can give you.
     
  3. dmonkey21

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    R u using the latest version? In the most recent version of Wiigator's cMIOS there is an option for this when you boot from a multigame disc. So, if you burn both disc images to a multi-game DVD-R when you load it through GC backup launcher it will ask for which game you want to play. At this point you push Z (I think? The loader tells you which button) and you can select the second disc. I haven't used this method in a long time, but if I'm not mistaken when it asks for the second disc it'll automatically boot? I used this to play RE and Metal Gear Solid and it always worked better for me than actually swapping the backups.
     
  4. z-fighter
    OP

    Newcomer z-fighter Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Romania
    I can select which disc to load but if I load disc 2 and try to load the game it asks for disc 1 and it dosent automatically boot when it asks to change discs even if i have both discs on a dvd.
     
  5. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use Neogamma.
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Use the latest NeoGamma:
    http://gbatemp.net/t219243-neogamma-r9-beta-test
    and read the mini FAQ there.

    I guess your 1st disc is on a multi game disc and the 2nd is a seperate disc? If yes:
    It won't work in WiiGator's loader, in NeoGamma it should work as expected. If not select the GCM whatever thingy as 2nd disc and try it again. That might actually work in WiiGator's loader too.

    If both discs are on seperate multi game discs:
    Insert the 2nd disc in NeoGamma, press Z on the 2nd disc. Eject the disc, insert disc with 1st disc, and then play it. At the end of disc 1, switch the discs as expected.

    If both discs are on the same multi game disc:
    Just boot the game, at the end of disc 1, eject and reinsert the disc.

    If both discs are seperate 1:1 discs:
    It should work as expected in NeoGamma. If it doesn't that's either a bug in NeoGamma(and WiiGator's loader!) or there's something wrong with your burn.
     

Share This Page