1. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    United States
    the game could be bad ok here what i have on 3DS >>
    40 Winks
    Crash Bandicoot 1,2,3
    Frogger 2
    G-Darius
    Gauntlet Legends
    Hydro Thunder
    MedEvil 1,2
    Mega Man 8, X4,X5,X6
    Pac-Man World
    Rage Racer
    Rayman
    Ready 2 Rumble Boxing Round 2
    Ridge Racer
    Ridge Racer Type 4
    Spyro 1,2,3
    Street Fighter EX2 Plus
    these are 100% working

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    and Is Mega Man Legend 1, 2 and Misadventures of Tron Bonne working ?
     
  2. Glads

    Glads Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    i tried medievel but that is soo laggy. crash bandicoot works ok, the others are untested by me and i will see if i can make a ps1 cia of megaman and test that but it'll have to wait bcs i'm installing 20 ames haha it takes time
     
    FanNintendo likes this.
  3. Rotted_Fish

    Rotted_Fish Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Yo, could you make a version compatible with Mac OS and Linux?
     
  4. MarioKartFan

    MarioKartFan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    422
    Country:
    Algeria
    Something like this should run just fine under wine.
     
  5. NanashiFinal13

    NanashiFinal13 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Argentina
    What config you usw for Street Fighter EX2 Plus, Spyro 1,2,3 and Medievil?
     
  6. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    United States
    tested every time when u installed if no good then increase the speed i can give u some to check out mine
     
  7. Rotted_Fish

    Rotted_Fish Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I’ve tried using it under wine, it always fails during the conversion process
     
  8. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    United States
    Wine??

    Never mind
     
    Last edited by FanNintendo, Jul 27, 2020
  9. Tylar

    Tylar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    when posting that you have X games working, please post the settings you used along with it to help others out
     
  10. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    United States
    I have tested mega man legends and misadventures of tron Bonne on psx rearm retroarch working then convert them in cia they both not working on forward. But on tron Bonne 1st opening when capcom show up out of water with little bot frozen then 2nd i tried to adjust it i got the capcom intro past when it show loading is stuck. Some will work and some not
     
  11. Oddisey

    Oddisey Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Ukraine
    If you looking for speed up a little:

    When you start the game touch low 3ds screen and in the "options" find "region", switch it to "pal".
    Now your maximum fps will be 50 and that is much easier to achieve for the console.

    In my experience NTSC games with emulator's PAL setting in options working best.
    Your 3DS don't need to render games in higher resolution (which PAL games has) and 50fps needs to be achieved vs 60fps (NTSC standard)
     
  12. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone make an updated compatibility list or link one? because i looked at the list, and saw a few games compatible, and tried them and they just won't start at all.
     
  13. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,064
    Country:
    Canada
    Is the psx cpu clock like the FPS? I want to use digimon world 2003. But as it is the Eur version it plays at 50fps which actually does bug me as the game music seems too fast to what I remember and liked about the game. Is there a way to render the Eur version at 60 FPS and have it play like the US verion does?
     
  14. Tylar

    Tylar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    do you have more details? what game, what format were the roms in, what settings did you use, etc
     
  15. Mikitok

    Mikitok GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2019
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    New Zealand
    2D games run on old 3ds?
     
  16. Oddisey

    Oddisey Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Ukraine
    If I turn off sound and video sync my new 3DS could achieve ~85fps in "Xenogears" game.

    So without sound I believe you could play some 2D games at full speed
     
  17. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    I used "Um Jammer Lammy" in .pbp format, and without changing any of the settings, having them as default. i do this with my other ones, and this and "bubsy 3d" are the only ones that haven't worked so far
     
  18. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,064
    Country:
    Canada
    Curious. Where do the savestates for these forwarders save to?
     
  19. TheLaughingMann

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I would give to play Xenogears on my 3DS. Gonna have to try this tool out.

    BTW, there is an infamous bug in the game that MAY propagate when you get near the end. For some reason, outside of a Playstation console and copy of the game, there is a nasty battle bug that occurs with a late-game boss. If you do not beat the boss before they use a certain attack, the game freezes and requires a restart to redo the stuff leading from last save to that battle.

    Point I am getting to is that if you get to that battle and see the attack and the game freezes, it is not your copy of the game. It's just something that's been around since PSX emulation came to be.Only way to get around the bug is beat the boss before they can use it.
     
  20. Tylar

    Tylar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Iv tested 2 more games.
    Settings: "Safe" preset + audio to simple
    Both roms were PBP from famous site

    Gran Turismo 2 Simulation: Loads to main menu perfectly, fades to black when you press 'start game' and hangs there. Iv seen many other people say the same thing online, so I guess this one isnt supported yet.

    007 The world is not enough: plays fine, no issues I could see. havent played since it was new, so couldnt get past first level
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Forwarder, Creator