1. ngtunganh

    ngtunganh GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Ok found it .Little hard to see but I will try
     
  2. xelrix

    xelrix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Use notepad++ for an easier time viewing codes and comments.
     
  3. Pixel Eater

    Pixel Eater Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    CDJapan is my favorite place to order from. Play-Asia and Amazon also have it. EMS shipping can be very fast.
     
  4. TheNextGamer

    TheNextGamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I wish the translation team would upload a patched CIA of the game. Don't get me wrong, I'm overjoyed that this fan English patch even exists at all, let alone so soon after the release of the game. And I love the team for taking time out of their own lives just to do this for other people. It's just very hassling for someone like me, having a 3DS with Luma AL9H, with no knowledge or experience with anything NTR CFW related nor trying to patch a CIA for myself. I'm by no means an advance user, and I don't have NTR, so it would be massively convenient just to download a patched CIA from the start.

    Sorry if I sound like I'm whining. Again, many thanks for the translation team for putting effort into this. Maximus, dasding, silverhawke, darkrai.
     
  5. xelrix

    xelrix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Distributing a game backup is piracy. Not that im against it but it's against gbatemp policy.
     
  6. TheNextGamer

    TheNextGamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, I understand. Still, I hope they'll consider using a different site if they ever plan to upload their own prepatched CIA. Kind of like how the Maplestory Girl's Destiny translation team did it by using that iso site.
     
  7. x06xpower

    x06xpower GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    the 1st ntr cia method is still very easy and user friendly in my opinion, download it once and if a future eng patch is updated , no need to redownload it again, it reapply the patches itself when i run it..
     
  8. FATE4LIFE

    FATE4LIFE Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    how do i Update , just run my instaled cia again ?
    It will download the v2 ?
     
  9. TheNextGamer

    TheNextGamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    But I have Luna CFW with A9LH. Forgive me if I'm wrong, but isn't NTR a custom firmware? Aren't I only allowed one?

    If I'm wrong, how would I go about using the method 1 of patching? Do I need to install or download anything first? Will the CIA be compatible with Luma? Do I need to run this NTR selector everytime, even despite Luma's region free feature (or whatever it's called that lets you play out of region CIA?)
     
  10. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    Italy
    If you're patching with NTR just run the their .cia patcher that you installed in the beginning, otherwise you'll have to wait for a new .cia of MHXX with V2 and replace it with the current one.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes, NTR is a cfw but you can run it on top of luma by just installing the .cia version with this.

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/release-bootntr-selector.432911/

    1) Install the .cia on you're 3DS with FBI.

    2) Don't run it yet, stay on FBI, select QR Install and point the camera towards the QR code in the first post and download the file.

    3) Open the new .cia you have which is called MHXX Patcher.

    Now every time you'll want to apply the patch to the game you'll have to run the NTR .cia first; yes, after every reboot.
    As a side note, if NTR is active and you've then opened MHXX, you'll have to reboot if you want to exit the game and load another .cia or it'll freeze on the 3DS loading screen.
     
  11. TheNextGamer

    TheNextGamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Seems much more convenient to run a patched CIA instead. I guess that's the price if I want to have the latest English translation on hand...

    On a related note, I downloaded a patched CIA with the 1.2 version of the English patch. Will I need to delete this and install an unmodified MHXX CIA in order for this method to work, or am I just fine using the patched CIA already?
     
  12. Deaga

    Deaga Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Brazil
    Literally type "BootNTR" into google, go into first result, download CIA, install. Follow instructions in the OP. Boot that in your 3DS then boot the game. Done.

    It's not hard at all, really.
     
  13. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    Italy
    Replace it with a clean mhxx.cia just to be sure.
     
  14. xelrix

    xelrix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You could test it out though its better to use unpatched cia as thats what the translation patch is use on. Cant be sure if the cia patching didnt shift around rams making the ntr patch not to work.

    But seriously though, it is recomended by the team to use ntr method for a good reason. with patched cia, you have remove current installation, redownload 2gb of data and reinstall it for EVERY patch and fix that came out.

    And that is YOUR inconvenience. The team on the other hand have rehost 2gb of data everytime they want to push an update.
     
  15. TheNextGamer

    TheNextGamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, a valid point. Guess I just hadn't seen the situation in a bigger picture. Thank you for the help, everyone whose replied to my comments. Kibido, xelrix, especially you two.
     
  16. Dothackjhe

    Dothackjhe GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    550
    Country:
    Philippines
    With the version 2.0 released, how completely does the patch turns every Japanese text in the game to English?
     
  17. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    Italy
    Not everything. Useless stuff like dialogues and a few item descriptions are still in Japanese. Everything else, the most important things, are basically all translated.
     
  18. Tiago Brasil

    Tiago Brasil Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    Could someone please help me?
    I am having the following error with 99% setup:


    Import failed. File:
    This cia is invalid.
    (0xD8E08025)



    My SD card has room to install the game, and I've already installed other games as usual.

    I use the Gateway.

    Thank you in advance for your attention.


    Sorry for English, I'm from Brazil and I use google translate.
     
  19. Overt Ninja

    Overt Ninja Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I think Jeweled Blades have the wrong price tag. They might be missing a 0 (87000 -> 870000)
    Also it's written as Jewelled instead of Jeweled.
     
  20. Killaclown

    Killaclown GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Norway
    If i download a .CIA with the V2 version, will I have to transfer the save to V3 (or whatever version comes out) or can I just delete the CIA and install the new one while keeping my saves intact?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Monster, English