Homebrew [Release] Lua Player Plus 3DS (lpp-3ds) - LUA interpreter for 3DS

Shubshub

The Shubinator
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2009
Messages
1,064
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
The dark part of your house
XP
2,568
Country
New Zealand
Can you check if it happens even if a lua script is provided?
It doesn't happen if a script is already provided, I think its because its still checking for Restart

But also, When I connect with FTP from my Computer it just hangs in the Command Window and when I press A on the 3DS
http://prntscr.com/9tl0cj I get that
 

Rinnegatamante

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2014
Messages
3,162
Trophies
2
Age
29
Location
Bologna
Website
rinnegatamante.it
XP
4,857
Country
Italy
Would you be able to add a feature that lets lpp-3ds Run in the background while a Gamecard is running? Perhaps for RAM Editing functionality purposes?


EDIT: So sorry for Triple Post...

Don't think it's even possible, you should rewrite the entire interpreter as NTR plugin to do this with NTR CFW and i'm not interested on it.

So how do I fix the issue? Is it 64 bit only?

You have to rename or delete such script.
 

Tech Freek

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
13
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
hello people I have made an app that launches .3dsx files, one of the options is to launch rxtools, is there any way to load up the file rxtools/sys/code.bin instead of using the 3dsx as it seems the bin file has a better boot rate than the 3dsx

thank you
 

Substance12

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2015
Messages
562
Trophies
0
XP
549
Country
Argentina
hello people I have made an app that launches .3dsx files, one of the options is to launch rxtools, is there any way to load up the file rxtools/sys/code.bin instead of using the 3dsx as it seems the bin file has a better boot rate than the 3dsx

thank you

Look onto CakeHax/CakeBrah, but you won't be able to use them with lpp-3ds unless you do a crapton of integration work.
 

Tech Freek

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
13
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
-- Initialize some colors
red = Color.new(255,0,0)
blue = Color.new(0,0,255)
green = Color.new(0,255,0)
--load image
image = Screen.loadImage(System.currentDirectory().."/background.png")

-- Main Loop
while true do

-- Clear top screen
Screen.waitVblankStart()
Screen.refresh()
Screen.clear(TOP_SCREEN)

-- Read controls input
pad = Controls.read()

--image top screen
Screen.drawImage(0,0,image,TOP_SCREEN)



-- Check for controls input


if (Controls.check(pad,KEY_A)) then
Screen.freeImage(image)
System.reboot()
end



if (Controls.check(pad,KEY_B)) then
System.launch3DSX(System.currentDirectory().."/boot_hb.3dsx")
end


if (Controls.check(pad,KEY_X)) then
System.launch3DSX(System.currentDirectory().."/rxTools.3dsx")
end


if (Controls.check(pad,KEY_Y)) then
System.launch3DSX(System.currentDirectory().."/miniPasta.3dsx")
end

--end controls input


-- Write something on bottom screen
Screen.debugPrint(0,15,"Press A To Reboot",red,BOTTOM_SCREEN)
Screen.debugPrint(0,60,"Press B To Launch Homebrew",red,BOTTOM_SCREEN)
Screen.debugPrint(0,30,"Press X To Launch RXTools",red,BOTTOM_SCREEN)
Screen.debugPrint(0,45,"Press Y To Launch MiniPasta",red,BOTTOM_SCREEN)


-- Flipping screens
Screen.flip()

oldpad = pad

end


Hello again, so now i have another problem, when i press Y, minipasta boots and works, but when i press X to boot up rxtools it goes to a black screen and doesnt boot, is there something I'm missing? or wont rxtools work, I have the build of lpp that updated launching 3dsx files for ninjhax 2.5 so its defiantly not that causing the problem

edit:
rxtools.3dsx launches fine from homebrew launcher so its not that
 
Last edited by Tech Freek,

Rinnegatamante

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2014
Messages
3,162
Trophies
2
Age
29
Location
Bologna
Website
rinnegatamante.it
XP
4,857
Country
Italy
hello people I have made an app that launches .3dsx files, one of the options is to launch rxtools, is there any way to load up the file rxtools/sys/code.bin instead of using the 3dsx as it seems the bin file has a better boot rate than the 3dsx

thank you

If you compile latest commit, lpp-3ds can now launch payloads (like the code.bin file of rxTools): https://github.com/Rinnegatamante/lpp-3ds/commit/f36c9d9c722a10c1458633bd446e4bc342af3d8f

If I do Network.requestString(URL here) Will it retrieve dynamically changeable data based on paramaters the URL is given?
IE: "www.example.com/param=blah", "www.example.com/param=rawr"

Thoretically it should if the target site gives a correct content size header.
 

Shubshub

The Shubinator
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2009
Messages
1,064
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
The dark part of your house
XP
2,568
Country
New Zealand

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Weird I have been playing MSU enhanced Genesis games for a while now lol