ROM Hack [Release]Kame Editor - 3DS Theme Editor for non-Windows Users

D

Deleted User

Guest
Ja, that looks like the older OpenGL version. As if you were on an integrated graphics card. If you have an optimus setup, I think you may need something like bbswitch or nvidia prime for the switching. I'm on an Arch though; not sure how Mint/Kubuntu do it. If you're not sure if you have one of those, you can try this guide: https://www.reddit.com/r/linux_gaming/comments/aoh5be/guide_hybrid_graphics_on_linux_nvidia_optimus/

You may also have problems with other software as well, including Krita or OBS, since they also require OpenGL 3+.

Okay I have updated OpenGL and now when I run the command glxinfo | grep "OpenGL version" this is the output

Code:
[email protected]:~$ glxinfo | grep "OpenGL version"
OpenGL version string: 2.1 Mesa 20.0.0-devel (git-cc3ef36 2020-01-14 bionic-oibaf-ppa)

I do not see any difference in the graphics and the Kame Editor still has a black screen I have a few Ideas to troubleshoot so I will update you on this matter

Update: After some troubleshooting I realized that if you select a folder the screen turn white (as seen in the image below)

IMG.png


do any of the earlier versions of the Kame Editor support OpenGL 2.1 because if I downgraded to a later version that supported OpenGL 2.1 or lower it might function properly
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
I ran the command kame-editor in the Terminal and now I get this output

Code:
[email protected]:~$ kame-editor
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
QOpenGLTexture::setData() requires a valid current context
QOpenGLTexture::setData() requires a valid current context
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
ALSA lib pcm.c:2495:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.rear
ALSA lib pcm.c:2495:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.center_lfe
ALSA lib pcm.c:2495:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.side
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:867:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:867:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:867:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:867:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
Cannot connect to server socket err = No such file or directory
Cannot connect to server request channel
jack server is not running or cannot be started
JackShmReadWritePtr::~JackShmReadWritePtr - Init not done for -1, skipping unlock
JackShmReadWritePtr::~JackShmReadWritePtr - Init not done for -1, skipping unlock
QOpenGLShader::compile(Vertex): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Vertex shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
layout(location = 0)in vec3 vertex;
layout(location = 1)in vec2 texCoords;

out vec2 uv;

uniform mat4 mvpMatrix;

void main() {
    uv = texCoords;
    gl_Position = mvpMatrix * vec4(vertex.x, vertex.y, vertex.z, 1.0);
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Fragment): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Fragment shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
in vec2 uv;

uniform vec4 color;
uniform sampler2D image;
uniform sampler2D ext;
uniform float alpha;
uniform float gradientbrightness;
uniform float gradientalpha;
uniform float alphaext;
uniform float time;

out vec4 fragColor;

void main() {
    vec2 newuv = uv;
    float ratioX = uv.x / 6.40625;
    float rate = 1 / 8000.0;
    newuv.y += 0.3 * (-2.0 * newuv.y + 1.0) * ratioX * (ratioX - 1.0);
    vec2 offset = vec2(newuv.x - (time * rate), newuv.y + time * rate);
    // Moving tiles
    vec4 c = texture(image, offset);
    // Ensure textures are grayscale
    c.rgb = vec3(dot(c.rgb, vec3(0.299, 0.587, 0.114)));
    c.a = min(c.r, c.a) * alpha;
    c.rgb = vec3(1);
    // Static tiles
    vec4 fixedTexture = texture(ext, newuv);
    fixedTexture.rgb = vec3(dot(fixedTexture.rgb, vec3(0.299, 0.587, 0.114)));
    fixedTexture.a = min(fixedTexture.a, fixedTexture.r) * alphaext;
    fixedTexture.rgb = vec3(1);

    // Background color
    vec4 bottom = color;
    bottom.a = 1;
    vec4 top = mix(bottom, vec4(gradientbrightness, gradientbrightness, gradientbrightness, 1), gradientalpha);
    top.a = 1;
    vec4 gradient = bottom * (1 - mod(uv.y / 3.75, 1.0)) + top * mod(uv.y / 3.75, 1.0);
    gradient.a = 1;
    vec4 opaque = mix(c, fixedTexture, 0.5);
    opaque.a = min(1, opaque.a * 2);
    opaque.rgb = vec3(gradientbrightness, gradientbrightness, gradientbrightness);
    fragColor = vec4(mix(gradient.rgb, opaque.rgb, opaque.a), gradient.a + opaque.a);
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Vertex): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Vertex shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
layout(location = 0)in vec3 vertex;
layout(location = 1)in vec2 texCoords;

out vec2 uv;

uniform mat4 mvpMatrix;

void main() {
    uv = texCoords;
    gl_Position = mvpMatrix * vec4(vertex.x, vertex.y, vertex.z, 1.0);
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Fragment): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Fragment shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
in vec2 uv;

uniform sampler2D image;
uniform float time;

out vec4 fragColor;

void main() {
    vec2 newuv = vec2(uv.x - time / 1008.0, uv.y + 16 / 256.0);
    fragColor = texture(image, newuv);
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Vertex): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Vertex shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
layout(location = 0)in vec3 vertex;
layout(location = 1)in vec3 aNormal;

uniform mat4 mvpMatrix;
uniform mat4 mMatrix;

out vec3 fragPos;
out vec3 lightPos;
out vec3 normal;
out vec3 vertexOut;

void main() {
    gl_Position = mvpMatrix * vec4(vertex.x, vertex.y, vertex.z, 1.0);
    fragPos = vec3(mMatrix * vec4(vertex, 1.0));
    lightPos = vec3(mMatrix * vec4(0, 15, 1, 1.0));
    normal = aNormal;
    vertexOut = vertex;
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Fragment): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Fragment shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
in vec3 fragPos;
in vec3 lightPos;
in vec3 normal;
in vec3 vertexOut;

uniform vec4 maincolor;
uniform vec4 dark;
uniform vec4 light;

out vec4 fragColor;

void main() {
    vec3 ambientcolor = mix(vec3(maincolor), vec3(light), min(1, abs(vertexOut.z - normal.b)));
    ambientcolor = mix(ambientcolor, vec3(dark), min(1, abs(normal.r)));
    vec3 lightColor = vec3(1, 1, 1);
    float ambientStrength = 0.7;
    vec3 ambient = ambientStrength * lightColor;

    // diffuse
    vec3 norm = normalize(normal);
    vec3 lightDir = normalize(lightPos - fragPos);
    float diff = max(dot(norm, lightDir), 0.0);
    vec3 diffuse = diff * lightColor;

    vec3 result = (ambient + diffuse) * ambientcolor;
    fragColor = vec4(result, 1.0);
}

***

I have updated OpenGL but I do not think my PC is using it maybe I need to initialize it
 

Sookie69

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2019
Messages
29
Trophies
0
XP
615
Country
Russia
Hi. I've encountered the same issue as was mentioned on the first page. The app refuses to open 512x256 image. I also tried to run .bat file and it had no effect. I'm having this problem on two different computers, Win10 x64.
 

Tychon

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Website
deutschdeduktionspiel.blogspot.com
XP
431
Country
Canada
I ran the command kame-editor in the Terminal and now I get this output

Code:
[email protected]:~$ kame-editor
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
QOpenGLTexture::setData() requires a valid current context
QOpenGLTexture::setData() requires a valid current context
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
ALSA lib pcm.c:2495:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.rear
ALSA lib pcm.c:2495:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.center_lfe
ALSA lib pcm.c:2495:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.side
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:867:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:867:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:867:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
ALSA lib pcm_route.c:867:(find_matching_chmap) Found no matching channel map
Cannot connect to server socket err = No such file or directory
Cannot connect to server request channel
jack server is not running or cannot be started
JackShmReadWritePtr::~JackShmReadWritePtr - Init not done for -1, skipping unlock
JackShmReadWritePtr::~JackShmReadWritePtr - Init not done for -1, skipping unlock
QOpenGLShader::compile(Vertex): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Vertex shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
layout(location = 0)in vec3 vertex;
layout(location = 1)in vec2 texCoords;

out vec2 uv;

uniform mat4 mvpMatrix;

void main() {
    uv = texCoords;
    gl_Position = mvpMatrix * vec4(vertex.x, vertex.y, vertex.z, 1.0);
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Fragment): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Fragment shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
in vec2 uv;

uniform vec4 color;
uniform sampler2D image;
uniform sampler2D ext;
uniform float alpha;
uniform float gradientbrightness;
uniform float gradientalpha;
uniform float alphaext;
uniform float time;

out vec4 fragColor;

void main() {
    vec2 newuv = uv;
    float ratioX = uv.x / 6.40625;
    float rate = 1 / 8000.0;
    newuv.y += 0.3 * (-2.0 * newuv.y + 1.0) * ratioX * (ratioX - 1.0);
    vec2 offset = vec2(newuv.x - (time * rate), newuv.y + time * rate);
    // Moving tiles
    vec4 c = texture(image, offset);
    // Ensure textures are grayscale
    c.rgb = vec3(dot(c.rgb, vec3(0.299, 0.587, 0.114)));
    c.a = min(c.r, c.a) * alpha;
    c.rgb = vec3(1);
    // Static tiles
    vec4 fixedTexture = texture(ext, newuv);
    fixedTexture.rgb = vec3(dot(fixedTexture.rgb, vec3(0.299, 0.587, 0.114)));
    fixedTexture.a = min(fixedTexture.a, fixedTexture.r) * alphaext;
    fixedTexture.rgb = vec3(1);

    // Background color
    vec4 bottom = color;
    bottom.a = 1;
    vec4 top = mix(bottom, vec4(gradientbrightness, gradientbrightness, gradientbrightness, 1), gradientalpha);
    top.a = 1;
    vec4 gradient = bottom * (1 - mod(uv.y / 3.75, 1.0)) + top * mod(uv.y / 3.75, 1.0);
    gradient.a = 1;
    vec4 opaque = mix(c, fixedTexture, 0.5);
    opaque.a = min(1, opaque.a * 2);
    opaque.rgb = vec3(gradientbrightness, gradientbrightness, gradientbrightness);
    fragColor = vec4(mix(gradient.rgb, opaque.rgb, opaque.a), gradient.a + opaque.a);
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Vertex): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Vertex shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
layout(location = 0)in vec3 vertex;
layout(location = 1)in vec2 texCoords;

out vec2 uv;

uniform mat4 mvpMatrix;

void main() {
    uv = texCoords;
    gl_Position = mvpMatrix * vec4(vertex.x, vertex.y, vertex.z, 1.0);
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Fragment): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Fragment shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
in vec2 uv;

uniform sampler2D image;
uniform float time;

out vec4 fragColor;

void main() {
    vec2 newuv = vec2(uv.x - time / 1008.0, uv.y + 16 / 256.0);
    fragColor = texture(image, newuv);
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Vertex): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Vertex shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
layout(location = 0)in vec3 vertex;
layout(location = 1)in vec3 aNormal;

uniform mat4 mvpMatrix;
uniform mat4 mMatrix;

out vec3 fragPos;
out vec3 lightPos;
out vec3 normal;
out vec3 vertexOut;

void main() {
    gl_Position = mvpMatrix * vec4(vertex.x, vertex.y, vertex.z, 1.0);
    fragPos = vec3(mMatrix * vec4(vertex, 1.0));
    lightPos = vec3(mMatrix * vec4(0, 15, 1, 1.0));
    normal = aNormal;
    vertexOut = vertex;
}

***
QOpenGLShader::compile(Fragment): 0:1(10): error: GLSL 3.30 is not supported. Supported versions are: 1.10, 1.20, and 1.00 ES

*** Problematic Fragment shader source code ***
#version 330 core
#define lowp
#define mediump
#define highp
#line 1
in vec3 fragPos;
in vec3 lightPos;
in vec3 normal;
in vec3 vertexOut;

uniform vec4 maincolor;
uniform vec4 dark;
uniform vec4 light;

out vec4 fragColor;

void main() {
    vec3 ambientcolor = mix(vec3(maincolor), vec3(light), min(1, abs(vertexOut.z - normal.b)));
    ambientcolor = mix(ambientcolor, vec3(dark), min(1, abs(normal.r)));
    vec3 lightColor = vec3(1, 1, 1);
    float ambientStrength = 0.7;
    vec3 ambient = ambientStrength * lightColor;

    // diffuse
    vec3 norm = normalize(normal);
    vec3 lightDir = normalize(lightPos - fragPos);
    float diff = max(dot(norm, lightDir), 0.0);
    vec3 diffuse = diff * lightColor;

    vec3 result = (ambient + diffuse) * ambientcolor;
    fragColor = vec4(result, 1.0);
}

***

I have updated OpenGL but I do not think my PC is using it maybe I need to initialize it

Whoops, didn't see there was a third page. Anyways, it looks like your computer is still not recognizing a more recent version of OpenGL; OpenGL 2.1 is not new enough. Do you have problems with other programs that require OpenGL 3+?

I made my program when OpenGL 3 was a thing (and when I was aware that getting OpenGL 3 in Qt5 to play nicely on Macos is a pain in the ass), so there was no version of the program that used the earlier version of the shaders, and because of the way newer OpenGL versions work, it's quite different. I may just try playing with the version numbers; the Mac one needs a different one just for itself though because it's very picky.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Hi. I've encountered the same issue as was mentioned on the first page. The app refuses to open 512x256 image. I also tried to run .bat file and it had no effect. I'm having this problem on two different computers, Win10 x64.

I've had a few people complain about this, but couldn't get enough details about this. Could you provide me with the image you're trying to use and the top texture settings you're trying to use? Thanks.
 
Last edited by Tychon,
D

Deleted User

Guest
With advice from @SagaP a solution has been found to run the Kame Editor on PC's with a older graphics card (OpenGL 2.1) simply open a terminal in your Linux environment (ctrl + alt = t) and run the command

Code:
LIBGL_ALWAYS_SOFTWARE=1 kame-editor

and it should now run on temporarily on OpenGL 2.1
 

Tychon

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Website
deutschdeduktionspiel.blogspot.com
XP
431
Country
Canada
With advice from @SagaP a solution has been found to run the Kame Editor on PC's with a older graphics card (OpenGL 2.1) simply open a terminal in your Linux environment (ctrl + alt = t) and run the command

Code:
LIBGL_ALWAYS_SOFTWARE=1 kame-editor

and it should now run on temporarily on OpenGL 2.1

I wonder if Mint did this automatically for you.

Another thing that comes to mind is it could possibly be your xorg setup is not correct because you can tell xorg which graphics card to use. But I think you may get more help with that if you try asking about it from your distro, since you'll probably have to run that flag as well for any other program that needs OpenGL 3+.

But I'm glad it at least works for you.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
I wonder if Mint did this automatically for you.

Another thing that comes to mind is it could possibly be your xorg setup is not correct because you can tell xorg which graphics card to use. But I think you may get more help with that if you try asking about it from your distro, since you'll probably have to run that flag as well for any other program that needs OpenGL 3+.

But I'm glad it at least works for you.

I am running the Linux Mint OS now and the results are the same as on Kubuntu I did however load optimized setup defaults on my bios settings and I believe that this may have had something to do with it
 

Tychon

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Website
deutschdeduktionspiel.blogspot.com
XP
431
Country
Canada
Good news; sorry for the lack of updates, but I was a bit busy. However, I did manage to get in some features requested by users and fix some important bugs, particularly if you're on Windows. So we finally found out why people couldn't select images on Windows; apparently, if you used images besides pngs, Qt5 wouldn't handle them properly without the right libraries installed, so we add those to Windows builds now. More on that later for those who are interested in building on Windows. We also didn't handle those properly in kame-tools, so that's been fixed now. But in the future, I would really like it if people provided more details for problems they're having with the editor; it makes it much easier to figure out what's going on and how to fix it.

Here's the downloads: https://bitbucket.org/beelzy/kame-editor/downloads/

* Add extra setting to hide folder letter
* Implement extra folder deploy option
* Warn users if selected deploy folder already contains theme files
* Implement extra import from folder option
* Add option to include branding to preview screenshots
* Fix small icon path bug
* Accept jpeg files for textures

Translations are still welcomed.
 
Last edited by Tychon,
D

Deleted User

Guest
Good news; sorry for the lack of updates, but I was a bit busy. However, I did manage to get in some features requested by users and fix some important bugs, particularly if you're on Windows. So we finally found out why people couldn't select images on Windows; apparently, if you used images besides pngs, Qt5 wouldn't handle them properly without the right libraries installed, so we add those to Windows builds now. More on that later for those who are interested in building on Windows. We also didn't handle those properly in kame-tools, so that's been fixed now. But in the future, I would really like it if people provided more details for problems they're having with the editor; it makes it much easier to figure out what's going on and how to fix it.

Here's the downloads: https://bitbucket.org/beelzy/kame-editor/downloads/

* Add extra setting to hide folder letter
* Implement extra folder deploy option
* Warn users if selected deploy folder already contains theme files
* Implement extra import from folder option
* Add option to include branding to preview screenshots
* Fix small icon path bug
* Accept jpeg files for textures

Translations are still welcomed.

Nice job I have recently purchased a newer laptop so i will be able to use it
 

Tychon

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Website
deutschdeduktionspiel.blogspot.com
XP
431
Country
Canada
I'm not dead, but there hasn't really been too many bugs or issues to fix. (there are a few minor ones now, but I'm wondering if I should wait until I gather more bug fixes or features to make a new release)

Anyways, it's come to my attention that some people are finding having to select a folder or rc file path in the theme import is somewhat inconvenient, and they'd prefer that the theme be placed in a temporary location if no path is selected. What do you guys think about this feature? Will it be useful to you?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Deleted User

Tychon

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Website
deutschdeduktionspiel.blogspot.com
XP
431
Country
Canada
Sorry for the delay, but I've been busy and haven't had much time to do much with Kame Editor, but 1.2.8 is out now. We managed to add more improvements to the handling of WAV files as well as make the preview more accurate, as well as fix some minor bugs here and there.

Unfortunately, this took a bit longer than I wanted because it turned out there was some bug on Windows with the import paths, so you might see the .rc file doesn't get the correct image paths, depending on where you place it. Unfortunately, the person looking at Windows bugs doesn't have time to look at those at this time of the year, so we will probably have that fix done for the next release. However, all the other improvements and fixes in 1.2.8 will be in the Windows version anyways.

Download links as always: https://bitbucket.org/beelzy/kame-editor/downloads/
(although I have the feeling Unix users peek in here for new versions without me having to post about it...)

  • Fix deploy path when switching between zip and folder deploy
  • Clear audio converter output path once conversion finishes
  • Force preview images to be RGBA so Anemone can see them properly
  • Improve preview appearance
  • Top screen is only 400px wide
  • Add missing includes so that it builds on more systems
  • Correctly play BGM after openlid SFX plays
  • Display SFX total limit instead of limiting per file
  • Make menu items on certain skins more readable
  • Provide help key visuals for other skins
  • Correctly read WAV headers when multiple chunks are included
  • Warn users with insufficient OpenGL versions
 

WildRavenFeathers

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 3, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
18
Country
United States
Hey, hope it's alright if I post here, but I've been having issues with the current kame editor version 1.2.8. The top image keeps getting cut off when I upload the image file onto the program. I have yet to test to see if that also happens with the bottom image but I will do that soon.

I'm using a Macbook for this by the way.

Below is the image I'm using for the top screen, and a screenshot of the issue. You can see the right part of the image is cut off, despite using the correct 512x256 dimensions.
1900_1200_7 copy.png Screen Shot 2021-03-02 at 11.40.15 PM.png
 
Last edited by WildRavenFeathers,

Tychon

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Website
deutschdeduktionspiel.blogspot.com
XP
431
Country
Canada
i figured out but kame editior look like for color blind people and its weird since im not color blind im gonna try installing kame from the website again

The docs are here: https://gitlab.com/beelzy/kame-editor/-/wikis/home

I recently added console skin specific help for it, so if you click on the ? icon, it should provide you with a screenshot and everything. But essentially, you'll find the export themes option under the menu icon. Click it a few times and "Deploy" comes up.

Is there an issue with Kame Editor that prevents it for working, or did you just have trouble finding the export themes button?

Funny, I actually have a color blind friend, but I never asked him for input on that program...I'm very sure though that he can't see the green part of the theme colors I used in Kame Editor though.
 

Coolcreeper1760

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
43
Country
United Kingdom
The docs are here: https://gitlab.com/beelzy/kame-editor/-/wikis/home

I recently added console skin specific help for it, so if you click on the ? icon, it should provide you with a screenshot and everything. But essentially, you'll find the export themes option under the menu icon. Click it a few times and "Deploy" comes up.

Is there an issue with Kame Editor that prevents it for working, or did you just have trouble finding the export themes button?

Funny, I actually have a color blind friend, but I never asked him for input on that program...I'm very sure though that he can't see the green part of the theme colors I used in Kame Editor though

ill send pic cause the NEED the normal Palette its rlly strange
Screenshot 2021-04-25 6.53.51 PM.png
im not sure if it does look like the colors of a colorblind person field of vision
 
Last edited by Coolcreeper1760,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Click N' Play Floor Piano Pad Keyboard with 24 Keys, 4 Unique Play Modes, 8 Musical Instrument...