1. xx_

    xx_ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Estonia
    That's fair - if you use Discord, we have a channel on ReiSwitched which displays the newest changes and builds.
     
    XaneTenshi likes this.
  2. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,105
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Thanks !
     
  3. longgt

    longgt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    With AutoRCM enabled, how can i turn off my console completely. I only use my Switch few hours a week, so i would like to prevent the battery drain problem as much as possible.
    (I updated from 3.0.0 to 5.1.0 without burning fuse using ChoidujourNX, so AutoRCM enabled is a must :( )
     
  4. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10,763
    Country:
    United States
    A console with AutoRCM can only be powered off from RCM. You can enter RCM multiple ways from Horizon (e.g. pressing either Restart or Power Off will reboot the console into RCM). Once in RCM, you can choose to perform a manual shutdown (aka hold down power for 12 seconds) or use the Power Off function in Hekate.
     
    longgt likes this.
  5. Mcfroogle

    Mcfroogle Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What's the best way to close homebrew. I've had files corrupt twice now. Had to copy everything off the card, format the copy back). 1st corrupt using reitoolkit to set a boots splash screen (had to reinstall reinx). 2nd time I don't know what caused it but 3 of my games (1 physical, 2 eshop) just wouldn't run, unusual and reinstall worked.
     
  6. Reisyukaku

    OP Reisyukaku Onii-sama~
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,534
    Country:
    United States
    Theres really nothing anyone can do to prevent it because nintendo uses garbage FS libs. The problem only exists on exfat too.
     
  7. longgt

    longgt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much :)
    Just want to make sure that after turn off my console with one of these method, will it still boot straight to RCM next time i turn it on (using only the power button). I don't want to enter OFW accidentally for avoid burning fuse
     
  8. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10,763
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, once it is fully powered off, the next time the Power Button is pressed, it will boot into RCM. Also note that trying to charge it while its off will also turn the console on meaning it will enter RCM if AutoRCM is installed.
     
    longgt likes this.
  9. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    Mali
    I've been using LayeredFS module from tomger's sdfiles lately and I'm having (for the first time) a game freeze on me (Dragon Ball FighterZ).
    Could this be caused by the module or is this game just demanding?
     
  10. ErnieBall

    ErnieBall Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Germany
    Just wanted to share the splashscreen i hacked together. Anyone who knows what they're doing, could do a much better job at it,
    but this is what i came up with and i'm satified.

    ReiNX Logo.png
     
    XaneTenshi likes this.
  11. XaneTenshi

    XaneTenshi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    400
    Country:
    Denmark
    ErnieBall likes this.
  12. katya96

    katya96 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Argentina
    3qYdXt2.jpg My splashscreen
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2018
    MassiveRican likes this.
  13. MeSinner

    MeSinner Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Egypt
    Can I archive a game using Nintendo system to archive it locally then reinstall the game with reinx ??
     
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10,763
    Country:
    United States
    Sure although you would have to reinstall the game using a homebrew application, not a CFW, such as Tinfoil.
     
  15. MeSinner

    MeSinner Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Egypt
    I have tried installing it using tinfoil but it didn't recognize the map files
     
  16. Sunvend

    Sunvend Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Edit: It's working now, thanks anyway!

    This might be a really dumb question, but what buttons are used to navigate in the app menu? When I open the ReiNX Toolkit only the A, B and home buttons work, all the other buttons are unresponsive so the only option selectable for me is "Update ReiNX" or getting out of the app. My switch is in 4.1.0, I've been following the reinx.guide so I'm at a loss right now. Also for the record, the buttons work fine in tinfoil.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2018
  17. Underprivlidged

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Is there an issue with the Toolkit and Reinx 1.7.1, or OFW being on 6.1.0? Every time I try to use the toolkit, it crashes a second or two after opening, and I am unable to do anything with it.
     
  18. TsukiRyori

    TsukiRyori Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Can i use this to power off my switch instead of the power off option on hekate? Btw I have auto RCm enabled due to choidujournx
     
  19. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10,763
    Country:
    United States
    No, any poweroffs in Horizon will cause the console to reboot into RCM whether they are from homebrew or built in to the system.
     
  20. piwix

    piwix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Nand backups made from Toolkit can be used in Hekate to restore the switch?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Toolkit, ReiNX,