Hacking R4igold.cc help to setup

Cannaboss

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Hello guys, I'm pretty new to modding ( when I was a kid I just used the Action Replay ) and now I have two little bros who are playing with a ds each (one DSI the other Lite). I stupidly bought an r4 on ebay thinking that they were equal, now that I discovered the truth I'm getting an headache triyng to make it work, obviously I need help for the Nintendo Lite. I tried several stuff but none worked, the site on the cartridge is closed, I have a 64gb sd that I formatted to FAT32. I would like to know if It's better to send back this r4 or maybe there is a chance of making it work without going crazy.

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hello guys, I'm pretty new to modding ( when I was a kid I just used the Action Replay ) and now I have two little bros who are playing with a ds each (one DSI the other Lite). I stupidly bought an r4 on ebay thinking that they were equal, now that I discovered the truth I'm getting an headache triyng to make it work, obviously I need help for the Nintendo Lite. I tried several stuff but none worked, the site on the cartridge is closed, I have a 64gb sd that I formatted to FAT32. I would like to know if It's better to send back this r4 or maybe there is a chance of making it work without going crazy.
"I tried several stuff but none worked" is not very helpful. Please decribe what you actually already tried.

It might be helpful to upload a photo of your R4.

Good luck!

Cannaboss

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy