R4iDSN(r4idsn.com) has broke NDSi V1.4.2 successfully

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tranfeer, May 11, 2011.

  1. tranfeer
    OP

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    R4iDSN(r4idsn.com) has broke NDSI V1.4.2 with success.
    You can get the video at www.r4idsn.com.

    According to the information given by r4idsn.com, the updating patch for NDSi V1.4.2 is under testing adn the patch will be released within this week.
     


  2. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That was quick! [​IMG]
     
  3. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Holy -

    I am amazed. Good work, I wonder if any other team will release a fix before that to show them up now. [​IMG]
     
  4. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
  5. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm confused, I thought the Japanese 1.4.2 was America's 1.4.1.
     
  6. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No, China was in 1.4.2C. Now they should be in 1.4.3C.
     
  7. SlickGate

    Newcomer SlickGate Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    Cool, do we need a new r4idsn or just install the new firmware for r4idsn ?
     
  8. tranfeer
    OP

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    Don't you have a look at r4idsn.com?
    According to the information provided by this site, a updating patch will be released within this week.
     
  9. boktor666

    Member boktor666 Gbatemp's official Solar Boy™ Is Back!

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Holland, somewhere :D
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Why is it... that the clone team, again, is first in cracking the update. Im really suprised you know. Good job R4iDSN, despite being a r4 clone, you deserve the title of : awesome.
     
  10. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    they are just the first to report a fix, they haven't release anything yet.
    I'm sure most team already have a fix, they're just not attention whores
     
  11. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Do you want the secret info?
    R4iDSN is a Acekard product! That's all...

    if you want to be sure about that info, check the 1.4.1 firmware on their website!

    Why do you think wood work on it?! [​IMG]

    http://www.r4idsn.com

    Strange thing, they dont propose something for 3DS compatibility!?
     
  12. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    ...It's not a secret that it's an AK clone...
     
  13. SlickGate

    Newcomer SlickGate Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    Thanks for sharing us these info.
    Pretty interesting .
     
  14. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,287
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I have one of those [​IMG].
    Good job!
     
  15. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Clone mean it's made by somebody else,
    this flashcard come from Acekard
    it's a not a clone, it's simply a R4 product,
    because too many people know only "R4" for "flashcard"...

    [​IMG]
     
  16. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    You can download the R4iDSN 1.4.2 patch from ther webpage, girls.

    Go and have fun! [​IMG]
     
  17. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't think Acekard made the R4iDSN.
     
  18. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    There's an AK2i logo hidden in the Moonshell 2 skin they use for their media menu.
     
  19. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    So, if this is a clone of the acekard, will their update work with the Acekard?
    I don't have the guts to try it out....
     
  20. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Wood isn't made for the Acekard series other than RPG last I checked...
     

Share This Page