r4i gold on 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by BogdanPanduru, Mar 10, 2012.

Mar 10, 2012

r4i gold on 3ds by BogdanPanduru at 2:16 PM (2,225 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Hello!I'm planing to get a 3DS tommorow.I got a Ds Lite with a R4i Gold.The sofware is v. 1.4.2 and 3ds 2.0.0.
    It will work?On the flashcard it says:"Revolution for DS (3ds,ndsl,ndsi,ndsl,nds)"
     


  2. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yeah, it should work as long as it's on it's latest firmware, I have an R4i 3DS Gold or whatever, and from what I've read that flashcart is pretty much the same thing so as long as it has the latest update it should work.
     
  3. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Well i think my firmware is 1,4,2 because it says so on the flashcard.There also says "3ds v2.0.0.The version should work right?
     
  4. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Is
    Is your flashcart from http://www.r4ids.cn?
     
  5. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Nope,it says www.R4i-gold.hk
     
  6. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Then go to their site and check the download section, when you get there download the latest kernel and read the isntructions written there.
    If you're kernel is 1.4.2, then you need to update it to 1.4.3, which is the latest they have on their website.
     
  7. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Do i really need to download the kernel to work?I also got normal ds roms.The normal one will work without kernel and if i install kernel will they work anymore?
     
  8. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    If you don't upgrade it to the latest one, your 3DS will block the flashcart, you can play it like that,sure, as long as you don't update your 3DS:.. But it's always better to update the kernel and then update the 3DS, seeing as the 3DS often gets new stuff with the updates.
     
  9. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    So before i get my 3DS and want to play with it I NEED to put kernel on my flash card before insert it right?
     
  10. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yup, and since you have a DS Lite it's pretty easy.
    You put the kernel on the flashcart, and then on your DS you install the kernel in the flashcart.
     
  11. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    If i put kernel on my flashcart,will my Ds Lite still read it?
    And kernel is a update right?I just replace the folders.My curent firmware is in Chinesse so it will work if I get the kernel in english?
     
  12. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Not really, it's kinda different, it's an install file, you put the file on your memory card, and then when you boot up the flashcart, you open that file which installs it.
     
  13. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    I downloaded from the site it says on my flashcard (www.r4i-gold.hk) and there is no .nds file,just files to replace.There's also a file named "r4i.3ds".Maybe this is the one to install but my Ds Lite can't read that.
     
  14. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Which one of the stickers does ur card have?

    I downloaded the kernel to check myself, I can't put it on my flashcart obviously, but one of the files is called 3dscard.dat, try opening that file via ur DS
     
  15. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    This is the box (i don't know if is exactly the same but it looks like this):
    [​IMG]
    And i can't find a photo of what says on my flashcard but on the right of R4i,in the red star (or what ever it is) it says:3ds v.2.0.0 and bellow it says v.1.4.2
    Oh yeah and my flashcard is totally yellow.
    I don't know if my is unlimited upgradable or not.
    If it can't,is there a way to get kernel :(?
     
  16. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just copy all the files you downloaded on the site, 3DS v.2.0.0 is prolly one of the 3DS old update version, it must mean that your flashcart was working with the system update v.2.00 but now it's 3.x.x dunno exactly which.
    Try replacing all the files with the new ones and then start it up on the ds and check for any executable file.
     
  17. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    I surfed the internet and found that if I update to Dsi v.1.43 it will automatly support 3ds v.3.0.0-6.Is this right?
    i also found out that my flashcard is not unlimited upgradable so how I get kernel to make the flashcard work for 3ds?
     
  18. BogdanPanduru
    OP

    Newcomer BogdanPanduru Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    So can somebody tell me how to play 3ds games with my r4i gold flashcard (is not the unlimited upgradable)?
    The firmware version is 1.4.2 and supports only 3ds 2.0.0.
    How can I make my flashcard run a 3.0.0 3DS?
    Also on my flashcard iT DOESN'T WRITES 3DS WITH GREEN!
     
  19. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NOTHING PLAYS 3DS ROMS
     
    1 person likes this.
  20. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can we write some php that will detect users attempting to write "play 3ds games" in the fck editor . and auto direct them to the nintendo shop please.
     

Share This Page