4.3e with priiloader installed no system menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spook_73, Jan 10, 2011.

Jan 10, 2011
  1. spook_73
    OP

    Newcomer spook_73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    wii is 4.3e softmodded, something has happened though and now system menu doesnt display, only 4.3(EUR) does on a black screen;

    have no nand to restore due to sd card corrupting thanks to a dodgy card reader

    have full priloader 0.6 installed, with access to both bootmii and hbc

    how can i restore the wii system?
     
  2. spook_73
    OP

    Newcomer spook_73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    ok, didnt need to.

    one of the settings in the priiloader was causing the issue

    dropped back to just block online updates and system updates and the system is working fine again;
     
  3. burritoboy9984

    Member burritoboy9984 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Country:
    United States
    It was recovery menu [​IMG]

    -Erik
     
  4. StoianAlexander

    Newcomer StoianAlexander Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Spook_73 please help me.i have same problem.what i need to do?:((
     
  5. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi, if you have such a problem it would be better to open a own thread but well :P
    Do you have priiloader installed? Check it out with booting the wii and holding reset. Go to hacks and look if you may have some recovery menu hack enabled. If yes disable it and save the settings, then the problem should be fixed.
     
  6. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ^ This. Is the System Menu version show in the lower right corner ? If so, disable the recovery menu hack.
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    It's called "Force Standard Recovery Mode".

    The only hacks you should have enabled are:
    Block Disc Updates
    Block Online Updates
    Auto-press A at Health Screen (don't enable if the one below is enabled)
    Replace Health Screen with Backmenu (don't enable if the one above is enabled)
    No System Menu Background Music
    Move Disc Channel
    Re-enable Bannerbomb v2

    The first two are important, but the rest are optional.
     

Share This Page