Hacking r4ds

chrisdavis2573

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi, i am new to this R4DS and have been downloading a couple of games, when u copy them to the Micro SD card and try to load them they get so far and i get the error message "CANNOT ACCESS SAVE GAME DATA" turn off and try again. Can you help?
yaynds.gif

paul3100

Trophies
XP
Country
The R4 is long over due an update as some of the latest games won't work and is partly due to not sporting 8mb saves.

The latest R4 kernel is 1.18 and is here: 1.18

For those few games that don't work you may be able to get hacked versions by looking through google or trying the arm 7 fix (google that as well)

Two questions chrisdavis2573:

Did you then just purchase your R4?

If yes why did you go for the MIGHTY R4?

paul

kobykaan

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
chrisdavis2573 said:
Hi, i am new to this R4DS and have been downloading a couple of games, when u copy them to the Micro SD card and try to load them they get so far and i get the error message "CANNOT ACCESS SAVE GAME DATA" turn off and try again. Can you help?
yaynds.gif

some newest roms need the ARM7 fix search the forum for guides and downloads to the files you need
wink.gif

Raestloz

GBATemp's Lone Wolf
Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
Sir-Fritz said:
Because he is a n00b. Even today i saw a R4 in the "weekend shopper" (trading post type thing).
R4 is not that bad, at least it can play games, no sense in calling someone n00b because they spent their own money

Oh, to TS, which games did you want to play? Some games need a few "fixes" applied to them to work

paul3100

Trophies
XP
Country
QUOTE said:
QUOTE(Sir-Fritz @ Jul 12 2008, 04:00 PM) *
Because he is a n00b. Even today i saw a R4 in the "weekend shopper" (trading post type thing).

R4 is not that bad, at least it can play games, no sense in calling someone n00b because they spent their own money

Oh, to TS, which games did you want to play? Some games need a few "fixes" applied to them to work