R4 SDHC

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Tomf12, Mar 5, 2010.

Mar 5, 2010

R4 SDHC by Tomf12 at 12:41 PM (2,407 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Tomf12
    OP

    Newcomer Tomf12 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey, I just had to reformat my SD card and I can't remember what version of AKAIO will work on the R4 Ultra SDHC which is a Acekard clone, I'm using AKAIO because basicly the R4 ultra firmware sucks and I could never get Ysmenu to work, so my question is, what is the latest version that will work on clone cards, also on a side note what would be the best place to buy an Acekard 2? I was gonna get one from deal extreme but they dissapeared
    EDIT: the topic should read R4 Ultra not R4 SDHC
     
  2. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    If memory serves me correct AKAIO v1.4.1 was the last version compatible with R4 Ultra. Pretty sure that subsequent versions are 'blocked' from working on AK clones.
     
  3. Tomf12
    OP

    Newcomer Tomf12 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks mate, I've got it up and running now
     
  4. zetadragon90

    Newcomer zetadragon90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    This dude lied to you, actually there is a version of akaio 1.5 hacked for clones. Download it here:
    http://gamewiki.jp/uploader/dsma/src/dsm0118.7z.html.

    You can even use wii connectivity with pokemon battle revolution and it works with all the latest games.(the mods may delete the link because they are Normatt lovers and Normatt hates clone users)
     
  5. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    It's because no one wants good software to be on shitty cards. Seriously. If you want to use AKAIO, get a goddamn Acekard.
     
  6. zetadragon90

    Newcomer zetadragon90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Getting an Acekard is not as easy as ordering a pizza, what if Acekard is not sold where you live?
    Also I dont know why Normatt whines so much because someone hacked his firmware, he is the king of pirates after all. Isn't it ironic?
     
  7. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    If Acekard clones are allowed to be sold and have active firmware updates (hacked AKAIO), then Acekard loses business and dies, going the way of the R4.
     
  8. zetadragon90

    Newcomer zetadragon90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Peple should think more of helping the biggest part of the community of flash cart users (clone users), than helping acekard to monopolize the market.
     
  9. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    Stop being a moron. People buying clones = the real cardmakers losing money. Why would we help clone users with clones? It's a pointless thing to do. And Acekard isn't the only one you can get, just the best for the money. Biggest bang for the buck. Besides. R4 has a bit of a monopoly. Why not let Acekard take it over?

    Learn some sense, plz. [​IMG]
     
  10. zetadragon90

    Newcomer zetadragon90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I admit that acekard 2i is the best card you can get (I have one mysleft), Its not like people buy clones deliberately to screw the real cart makers, its just that they are new to flash carts and they dont know which flash cart is the best and they buy what they can afford. I dont think its fair that they can not play the latest games just for that or because acekard is not sold where they live. I am just trying to help the poor clone users and save them from having to waste more money buying a better flash card.

    Posts merged

    You can delete the links if you want but everytime I see a poor clone user asking for a better firmware I will help them by pm.
     
  11. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    It's a shame that this is usually what happens, but telling them soon enough to purchase a legitimate card might give them enough time to return the clone.
     
  12. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    You cannot bring fairness into this. ROM's are illegal(imc), thus not fair to the publisher/developers. Fair has nothing to do with it, at all. And people should still always do research before buying from online stores that they aren't sure of or haven't heard of before.
     
  13. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    OK. Zetadragon, you live in the US like so many other members; I find it hard to believe you can't get an Acekard unless you've never heard of ordering one.
     
  14. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually for me it was much easier than ordering Pizza, there are no Pizza places round here.

    Normmatt codes an provides AKAIO for free, and I imagine in return just wants a little bit of recognition and not expect it to be hacked for crappy cards.
     
  15. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    akAIO is for Acekards not R4. End of story.
     
  16. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Let's see if we can get this fool an IP BAN....that'll show our gratitude and undoubtedly destroy him! Anyone who really cares about the further development of AKAIO and the enhancement of Acekard brand (not R4, goddammit) , please PM a Mod A.S.A.P. [​IMG]
     
  17. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wouldn't worry he doesn't seem like the sharpest knife in the drawer.

    If you were going to rob a bank, you wouldn't go and tell the bank beforehand.

    To me his post looks like he's challenging a mod to ban him and i'm sure one will be more than tempted.
     
  18. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Unfortunately Mods seem to have decided to take the 'soft' option here, oh well [​IMG]
    Apparently, it's okay to PM such stuff (and worse) without any consequences. With such a rubber stamp of approval, I wonder why the Mods don't sticky the modded AKAIO? [/sarcasm]
     
  19. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    The newer loaders only work with 1.6RC1. Since that isn't cracked (yet?) they can't play newer games!
     

Share This Page