Hacking R4 not saving?

Lanlan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2011
Messages
954
Trophies
0
XP
485
Country
United States
my r4 sometimes has problems with saving. a recent example is on heartgold, i saved right in front of brock, beat him, and saved again, and quit. when i loaded it again, he wasn't defeated. do i have to save twice? does it have something to do with exiting using L+R+A+B+↓?
 

Sora de Eclaune

Target... Illumiati... All conected...
Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
2,831
Trophies
0
Location
Inside My House
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,066
Country
United States
What type of R4 is your card?
Are you using the game clean or patched? If clean, have you tried patching the game?

Exiting using soft-reset has nothing to do with the game not saving. I exit games all the time using soft-reset.
 

s4mid4re

 
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
1,669
Trophies
0
Website
v4.gbatemp.net
XP
267
Country
United States
the soft reset combination (L+R+A+B+↓) seems like wood r4's; I'm assuming it's the original r4 or a 1:1 clone.

Try disabling any cheat codes that are activated. Also what are the other games that are having problems?
 

Lanlan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2011
Messages
954
Trophies
0
XP
485
Country
United States
just a normal r4 with the latest wood. and it did it on lost in blue too. i don't have any cheats or anything active, and i've only had the problem like 3 times.
i'm assuming they're clean dumps, i trimmed em with rominator
 

Sora de Eclaune

Target... Illumiati... All conected...
Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
2,831
Trophies
0
Location
Inside My House
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,066
Country
United States
dylanlanphear said:
just a normal r4 with the latest wood. and it did it on lost in blue too. i don't have any cheats or anything active, and i've only had the problem like 3 times.
i'm assuming they're clean dumps, i trimmed em with rominator
I've heard that trimming can sometimes cause this problem.
 

NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

Now with extra redundancy!
Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2011
Messages
859
Trophies
0
Location
The EoF
XP
115
Country
Trimming can cause it, and so can missing/moved files OR an SD needing a format. Try Panasonic SD formatter, redownloading Wood 1.30 (and upgrading if you're on 1.29 or below) and a new clean (untrimmed) rom.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Asdolo @ Asdolo:
    nice update!
  • Sterophonick @ Sterophonick:
    wooo colored text!
  • WiiHomebrew+Snes @ WiiHomebrew+Snes:
    Amazing.
  • DSgodman @ DSgodman:
    lol wat is this
  • Maq47 @ Maq47:
    Ur mum. lol xD
  • wiiuepiccpu @ wiiuepiccpu:
    F u n n i t e x t
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    I wonder what the speeds are with this upload I'm doing, because I have a reason to believe that YouTube is barely taking advantage of my upload speed under Firefox.
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    did your upload slow down? V:
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    #+
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    oops
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    No, I've checked my upload, it's still good.
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    so Youtube is not the one at fault
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    I blame Firefox. I can't believe I'm saying this, but if this was Chrome, the video would be processing right now.
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    @wolffangalchemist you're just doing it wrong, smh
  • Ishzark @ Ishzark:
    greedy Firefox
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    comic sans is pretty awesome
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    I mean... at least I think so... HAH
  • VinsCool @ VinsCool:
    poop
  • Olmectron @ Olmectron:
    bread
  • boomy @ boomy:
    bread
  • Olmectron @ Olmectron:
    breadofthewild
    +1
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    ^ That explains why that game feels so stale and old and gross; thanks!
  • Asia81 @ Asia81:
    pooping a bread in the wild
    Asia81 @ Asia81: pooping a bread in the wild