R4 III Upgrade?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Asmodification, Apr 16, 2013.

Apr 16, 2013

R4 III Upgrade? by Asmodification at 2:41 PM (663 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Asmodification
    OP

    Newcomer Asmodification Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Egypt
    So i've decided to give my old nds a try after leaving it for so long in order to attempt to play Pokemon Black 2. I've found out that the R4 i use is R4 III Upgrade (I couldn't find the website for it but i found the version i have on google: http://www.justds.com/software/flashcart/R4-III-Upgrade-R4i-v4-03-Kernel-Download.html )
    My question is, what am i supposed to do to be able to play Pokemon Black 2? I've tried download retro's YSMENU but it didnt help because i couldn't find my R4 List in there to transfer the files from. Is there any hope left for my r4? Help would be much appreciated, and I do apologize if the answer is obvious.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  3. Asmodification
    OP

    Newcomer Asmodification Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Egypt
    The url printed on the cart itself expired it's http://www.r4iiinew.com
    I do have an old version of Retro's YSMENU so I'm pretty sure he used to support the r4 I have, it doesn't seem like his latest build is though, unless I'm missing something. What do you mean by YSmenu configs?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I've never used YSMenu, but IIRC there's multiple ways to set it up.
     

Share This Page