R4 DS Loader 1.08 Final released

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Apr 14, 2007.

Apr 14, 2007
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    R4 DS Loader 1.08 Final released

    Out now...








    [​IMG]
    The R4 team, sticking to their promises, have released version 1.08 final of the English R4 DS loader. This version includes the Action Replay cheat support that we mentioned on the portal a few days back. A full English change-log will be posted here shortly. For now, you can download the loader locally below.

    [​IMG] Download R4 DS Loader 1.08 (Final)
    [​IMG] Official site


     


  2. fryguy

    Member fryguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    Sweden
    Neat.. Now i just have to wait for the M3 Simply loader.
     
  3. H8TR

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    Same here.
    Edit: I think Moonshell might have been updated.
     
  4. Cjuub

    Member Cjuub GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Sweden
    Just tried the cheat function, works flawless. [​IMG]
     
  5. ambitous21

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    copying my post from the other topic:

    this is good stuff. except for a few things:


    1. It makes the skins look bad. The programmers put the grey cheat icon on the bottom.. and in the center. that made all my skin themes looked pretty ugly, as i shifted through 12 sets just now to see how it looks like.

    2. once you cheated, you can't go back, so make sure to backup your file. I set the get all balls in Mario 3 on 3, to get the two balls i didnt unlock, and get the SSS status with 99999 points. Well after I turned the cheats off, went into the game again the effects were still there, all unlocked, SSS, and 99999. so back up your saves first.

    3. I still don't understand the two middle buttons, Game enabled and Cheat enabled. Obviously Cheat enable is putting the cheat on, but game enabled?
     
  6. pristinemog

    Member pristinemog GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Not always. If the game autosaved then it's going to. I just used it with Yoshi's Island DS to unlock everything (which worked). I didn't actually play any levels, just turned it off at the level select screen. I turned the cheats off and I'm back to normal.
     
  7. ashly138

    Member ashly138 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Cheats yeaa. Now all it nied is an option to be able to add same cheats your self [​IMG]
     
  8. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
  9. ashly138

    Member ashly138 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Cool TNX just what i nied [​IMG] hehe
     
  10. Tjharwin

    Newcomer Tjharwin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, I'm waiting for the M3 loader too. Hopefully...Monday maybe?
     
  11. THeLL

    Member THeLL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's already released!
     
  12. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    So to add new entries into the CHEAT.dat, we need to have AC codes, right?
     
  13. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    I can't think of anything else the R4 team needs to put on their flashcart. It's perfect!
     
  14. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok adding additional cheat codes with that program, i already have the default list on the flash cart, if i make another user cheat file and put it on the R4DS will it recognise it or do i have to make a whole new data base again to replace the cheat.dat file that's already on the R4DS?
     
  15. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow jsut read over the chinese change log, xml files is supported, and we can edit the cheat codes as well.
     
  16. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
  17. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey, a little help here?
     
  18. Stitch

    Member Stitch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    w00t, cheating with trimmed roms works [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  19. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    Is there a picture of this. Because I don`t have a DS at the moment (send it to nintendo :'( )
     
  20. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice glad to see that, from the list above it seems like they are all U versions for some reason.
     

Share This Page