R4 Christmas Edition (its red) Anyone having problems

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by yusuo, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. yusuo
    OP

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,526
    883
    Oct 19, 2006
    Ive had this card for a while and after a bit of tinkering i've got nearly every game working on it, apart from bowsers inside story, im wondering how many other people actually have this card and if your having problems with games. If so do you want me to upload my firmware configuration
     
  2. FireGrey

    FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Member
    3,920
    909
    Apr 13, 2010
    Does this include Pokemon BW cause my friend really wants to play it.
     
  3. yusuo
    OP

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,526
    883
    Oct 19, 2006
    yes pokemon black and white works fine, you may need the exp patch, but apart from that it works 100%, i even trade with mine online

    i have english patch v3 on my r4 christmas edition, with pokemon black, i needed rudolphs child play patch ontop of this to use the union room but so far works great no freezes and ive just done the 5th gym

    did anyone want me to upload the setup to mediafire. mind you, you need to copy the contents of the zip file to the root of your card exactly, back up and delete everything there at the moment apart from nds games

    bump for anyone who has problems
     
  4. iizandy

    iizandy Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 16, 2010
    United States
    Do you mean the r4s from r4isdhc.com?
     
  5. yusuo
    OP

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,526
    883
    Oct 19, 2006
    yeah that'll be the one
     
  6. iizandy

    iizandy Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 16, 2010
    United States
    ive got the r4i christmas version and i cant play any of the latest games, and none of the patches will work for Pokemon Black/white [​IMG]
     
  7. yusuo
    OP

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,526
    883
    Oct 19, 2006
    it works fully for me iizandy with pokemon black as i said above all i had to do was use the exp patch and the univeral childs play patch to use union room

    im using the christmas edition as well
     
  8. iizandy

    iizandy Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 16, 2010
    United States
    really? it doesnt for me.
    i can just wait though ive ordered an acekard 2i
     
  9. yusuo
    OP

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,526
    883
    Oct 19, 2006
    http://www.mediafire.com/?lh0xvxfga9oi6ic

    there u go theres my firmaware this will make pokemon work fine, delete everything on the card apaprt from your games and copy the contents to the root of your sd card. let me know if it works for you

    i messed with waio and the origianl firmware a bit and thats why it works fine. just try it i need confirmation it works for other people
     
  10. iizandy

    iizandy Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 16, 2010
    United States
    alright, ill test it now [​IMG]
     
  11. yusuo
    OP

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,526
    883
    Oct 19, 2006
    let me know the results, as i said u still may need the exp patch oh yeah it will autoboot into waio, skipping the crappy firmware the cards supposed to use completly


    sorry you need to copy everything inside the folder DS to the root of your sd card

    it will autoboot to waio upon powering on the card and then just select pokemon black/white and let me know if it works
     
  12. iizandy

    iizandy Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 16, 2010
    United States
    Just tried it. Software wouldnt load so i guess it doesnt work for r4i
     
  13. yusuo
    OP

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,526
    883
    Oct 19, 2006
    thats wierd it should of worked, maybe just the main firmware files with the one for your card, then it shluld autoboot waio,

    im using 1.19b just copy the contents of 1.17b to your sd card but dont replace the patch folder and leave all the other files it doesnt ask you to replace intact, let me know if it works
     
  14. iizandy

    iizandy Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 16, 2010
    United States
    hmm my latest firmware is 1.14b can you link me to where you got yours?
     
  15. yusuo
    OP

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,526
    883
    Oct 19, 2006
  16. sadin911

    sadin911 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Oct 3, 2010
    United States
    It work fine on my R4
    can you fix Okamiden too
    I like too play it very much
     
  17. bc524

    bc524 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Mar 10, 2011
    Malaysia
    hi, im using the firmware you provided and i can get into the game, however, when i turn the game on at a later date it says that the save file is corrupt.

    i have a r4 gold christmas (from www.r4isdhc.com) which was using 1.17b before changing to your firmware. im also using a patched pokemon white (should i use a clean one?)

    any help would be greatly appreciated.