R4 cheats failing to show up.

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by fmafreak001, Mar 28, 2009.

Mar 28, 2009
  1. fmafreak001
    OP

    Newcomer fmafreak001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Alright.
    a while back i got YSMenu to help me with cheats.

    but with all the new games, i decided to get the new Cheat.DAT
    but when i tried to use the cheats, none of the new cheats worked. (basically, none of the cheats showed up.
    the old cheats worked, so i'm kinda confused.

    anyone kind enough to help?

    i've already tried removing a lot of the unnecessary cheats.
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YSMenu uses the USRCHEAT.dat, not CHEAT.dat.
     
  3. frazzledazzle

    Newcomer frazzledazzle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think if you rename the cheat file to usrcheat.dat and place it in your system folder then load YSmenu the cheats should show up
     
  4. fmafreak001
    OP

    Newcomer fmafreak001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry.
    right now, i'm using USRcheat.dat
    its still not working though.
     
  5. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Have you check the game id?Are they match between the game and the codes?
     
  6. Shadz

    Member Shadz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Location:
    Down Under in Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    *facepalm*

    Just edit your own cheat.dat and usrcheat.dat and only keep the codes you need. Dont even need YSmenu. I have cheats for the UE of bout 30 games (only because I'm unsure if they are U or E) and I don't get any problems.
     
  7. accat131

    Newcomer accat131 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    I like to have a custom cheat file and just add to it as required....I have both cheat files running in there own version of r4cce then just copy and paste the new cheat from one file to the other.
     

Share This Page