Question About Updating DS3D

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by simonse, Jul 16, 2012.

Jul 16, 2012

Question About Updating DS3D by simonse at 9:58 PM (448 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. simonse
    OP

    Newcomer simonse Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Hi, I just got a new nintendo DS3, I went to the options and it shows that the current version is something like 1.1.00... of course is outdated, my R4 card is a R4igold.cc as it shows on it, and I think the version is 2.6 or 2.5, not sure. I'd like to update the firmware version of the device, do I have to wait untill my R4 supports 4.2.9 or can I update the device to another firmware of my choice, like a PSP?

    thanks for your help!! :)
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    You'll have to wait until your device is supported on 4.2.9 before you update your 3DS. Also, you cannot choose which firmware it updates to (AFAIK), it'll only update it to the latest.
     
  3. simonse
    OP

    Newcomer simonse Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    alright! thanks! so when that happens, should i update the R4 first and then the device or viceversa? thanks!!
     
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    The R4 should be updated first, and then the 3DS.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. simonse
    OP

    Newcomer simonse Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    thanks a lot!!

    Another question though, what would happen if I update the R4 to the latest but not the device?
     
  6. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing would happen, the R4 would still function as usual.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page