Question about Configurable USB loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by jbruckus, Oct 29, 2010.

Oct 29, 2010
  1. jbruckus
    OP

    Newcomer jbruckus Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Adirondacks
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using configurable USB loader ver 59. I've been trying to figure out how you can get back to the loader menu without having to reboot the wii. Isn't there a button combination or something you can press that will instantly bring you back to the game select menu (instead of having to reboot and load the program allover again). ? Something like how an emulator will let you hit a combination of buttons to bring you back to the rom select menu ?

    If anybody knows what the default button or buttons is that you can press inside the game to bring you back to the configurable usb loader (without resetting the Wii) I'd be very grateful!
     
  2. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    No there isn't. This is a limitation of how the software works. This isn't like the emulator where the entire program is self contained. The loader basically just takes control of a sort aspect of the Wii (in this case, redirecting read commands from the DVD drive, to the USB drive via a custom IOS).

    The only way to do that would be to make a custom IOS capable of patching individual games as they load to be aimed back at the specific USB loader that launched them. While not impossible for someone to program, it's not currently an option and would probably be a bitch to code...

    Best solution: Tame your ADD a bit so you don't feel the need to constantly jump between various games [​IMG]
     
  3. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=147...t&p=3154594

    add a return_to_channel option in your config.txt, point it to the title id of your forwarder.
     
  4. jbruckus
    OP

    Newcomer jbruckus Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Adirondacks
    Country:
    United States
    my ADD? LoL

    Thank you both very much for the information. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page