Professor Layton Diabolical Box Save File - Help!

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by sap147, Sep 1, 2009.

Sep 1, 2009
  1. sap147
    OP

    Newcomer sap147 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    So I was playing the new Layton, got to the part where they get to the village festival (when train stops). I went to play it last night and somehow my save game is completely gone, this never happened before. Is anyone around that part in the game who can upload their save file for me? I would hate starting over again. Any help is appreciated, thanks!
     
  2. sap147
    OP

    Newcomer sap147 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
  3. omegakyogre

    Newcomer omegakyogre Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Glendale, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Oddly enough, I've found myself in the same predicament, and right around the same area as well. Any assistance in this matter would truly be befitting of a gentleman...
     
  4. Gagarin

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    The true gentleman should always help to the ladies in need...

    I beat the game but if you want my girlfriend just started it (she's just started to look for boy/dog).
    So let me know if you need it.
     
  5. sap147
    OP

    Newcomer sap147 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    YES!, I would love if you can upload the .sav file of that part, that is close to where mine got deleted
     
  6. cooldudechand

    Member cooldudechand GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    yea me 2.....PM me .sav file
     
  7. Clydefrosch

    Member Clydefrosch GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,640
    Country:
    Germany
    chances are you didnt use the right savetype which is EEPROM 64.

    I know there are some games who save on any savetype, but have the data wiped every 2 or 3 restarts
     

Share This Page