Problems with SnesDS

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by sa1amandra, Aug 15, 2008.

Aug 15, 2008

Problems with SnesDS by sa1amandra at 4:32 PM (838 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    i used both 1.0 and 1.1 versions but they don't work, it keeps crashing. what should i do?

    Rom names:
    Final Fantasy III (U) (V1.0) [!].smc
    Final Fantasy III (U) (V1.1) [!].smc

    I used the snesDS download link from the sticky of emu's that run on DS
     
  2. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    snesDS is ancient and really not the SNES emulator you should be using for any purposes. SNEmulDS is the emulator of choice for most occasions, but even so, FF3/6 doesn't work correctly in that. Pretty much your only option is to play the GBA port.
     
  3. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    is there any way to play FF6 on a SNES emu which runs on the DS?
     
  4. kevinup91

    Newcomer kevinup91 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I used SnemulDS one time and while playing Super Mario World, it froze and my MicroSD essentially bricked. I had to format it in my camera to get it to work gain cuz the computer wouldnt even read it. So, just sayin, beware lol even tho ur not talking about SnemulDS [​IMG]
     

Share This Page