problems with my game server

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by angelzbl0od, Sep 29, 2011.

Sep 29, 2011
  1. angelzbl0od
    OP

    Newcomer angelzbl0od Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys so I have been having a problem recently trying to connect to the server on my local network for a soccer game I play. Let me explain a bit more. The game is WE9LE its a older soccer game from 06. A couple guys were able to program some software to allow us to run a server because the origionals are no longer active. Now I have set up the server on a winows 7 pc that I had lying around and it works like a charm. All my Buddies are able to connect and play online without any issues.

    Sorry I do not know that many details as I just run the server i do not know how it works totally. I do know that I had to use mysql to create a database to store usernames and stuff. other than that i just run a bat file and a cmd window pops up and as long as i keep it open the server is online.

    Now I have tried to connect to the server via the game in many ways. I have tried my local ip of the server, I have tried my external ip that everyone else that connects uses, and I have tried connecting to the server via hamachi.

    When I connect via internal or hamachi ip there is a server pop up window that shows up its a welcome screen for my server so that lets me know that it at least sees it. But when i enter my login and password the game stalls and then a few seconds later unfreezes and says server temporarily unavailable.

    When I connect via external ip I do not get the server welcome screen but when i try to login result is the same

    I have tried this game on 4 pc's in my home on the same network as server with all the same result all ways.

    When someone else runs a server I have no problem connecting and playing online but seeing as how I run the 24/7 server that does not help me much.

    any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. angelzbl0od
    OP

    Newcomer angelzbl0od Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    anyone? any ideas?
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Check your router to see if it's blocking internal traffic.
     
  4. angelzbl0od
    OP

    Newcomer angelzbl0od Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    hmm what section of router settings would this be under? I know I am able to share files and use remote desktop connection on my local network. it is deff some sort of communication issue but im not sure where becuase i can keep my server running and yet join another persons server and play on that. but when i try to play on my own i get an error
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I would have no idea where it is, many routers have totally different interfaces.
     

Share This Page