Problem with M3i Zero

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Kenji-San, Aug 7, 2009.

Aug 7, 2009

Problem with M3i Zero by Kenji-San at 11:49 PM (1,685 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Kenji-San
    OP

    Newcomer Kenji-San Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    So, I just got my M3i Zero from the mail.

    I followed all the instructions, placed the proper F_CORE.dat/System files into the MicroSD card, then plugged the M3i Zero into the computer (with the USB power source).

    Now, for some reason, the LED Light just stays on. There's no blinking, no processing, nothing. It's just on.

    I've used multiple MicroSD cards with various formats and various System folders, but I can never get that LED to blink!

    Is there something wrong? What can I do?
     
  2. Dialga.The.Maste

    Member Dialga.The.Maste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Sigh ...


    Light blinks - in progress
    Light off - no power or complete
    Light on - error (no "f_core.dat" or wrong file etc.)


    Please remember this


    Download this:
    http://down.gbalpha.com/GBalpha/Softwares/F_CORE.zip

    Extract the file with WinRar.
    Then place the "F_CORE.dat" file in the root of your MicroSD card.

    If done correctly you should have F_CORE.DAT in the root of your card.
     
  3. wolfswift

    Newcomer wolfswift Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I'm facing this issue too, could it possibly be because I put all my other files onto the flash cart already too? games and music and such I mean. Or could it be because I didn't format it first? Or maybe because of this apparent variable, my drive for the card is D, so should I make this F_CORE.DAT be a D_CORE.DAT? I will try these things, and if I find a solution, I'll post it here. Also... Where does one get this F_CORE.DAT normally? It didn't come with my firmware from the m3adapter website...

    EDIT: SCORE! Formatting did the job! Everyone facing this issue, make sure to format the SD card first!
     

Share This Page