Problem running Wiiware from SD card

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Crimson-X, Nov 25, 2009.

Nov 25, 2009
  1. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    I have recently softmodded my wii to 4.2u and the other day I tried to launch Megaman 9 from the SD card. It worked perfectly before I updated. Some titles still work, though. I got a message stating "Failed to Launch". I re-installed it using Custom Wad Manager 1.1. It worked, but it wouldn't let me install the DLC. It gave me an error "ret -1022". Any idea what I can do to fix it?
     
  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try patching IOS70 with DOP-IOS, this can sometimes resolve the 'failed to launch' message
     
  3. Vattu

    Member Vattu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I've heard that you need to redownload/reinstall all wiiware and vc after updating to 4.2. I am probably wrong, though.
     
  4. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No you don't. Im still playing the same installs from 4.0 and Ive updated to 4.1 then 4.2. I notice that you've used Wanin 4.2E, do you realise that his updaters are on the 'apps that brick' list?
     
  5. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I'll give that a shot. Thank you for the help. I'll report back whether it worked or not. Have a happy turkey day! [​IMG]
     
  6. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    It didn't work. I got another message stating "This channel can not be launched on this wii". If this is going to be a hassle, I'll just install them to the system memory. No biggie.
     

Share This Page