problem AKAIO 1.5 on AK R.P.G

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by redyunos, Sep 23, 2009.

  1. redyunos
    OP

    redyunos Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 14, 2009
    use AK R.P.G install AKAIO 1.5
    and play NAND flash on games black screen or white screen

    TF memory game no problem


    and 4178 - THE IDOLMASTER DEARLY STARS(J) 'Story' start
    return MainMenu
     
  2. Normmatt

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Member
    2,142
    544
    Dec 14, 2004
    New Zealand
  3. redyunos
    OP

    redyunos Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 14, 2009
    update new loader(25/09/2009 and 23/09/2009) same Results

    ex. love plus and pokemon pt(kor) and some games black screen or white screen
    THE IDOLMASTER DEARLY STARS(J) 'Story' start to return MainMenu

    R.P.G format FAT and FAT 32
     
  4. r4sketch

    r4sketch Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Sep 24, 2009
    This is straight from akaio wikitemp

    If you are updating AKAIO on an AK R.P.G. please backup and replace the savelistex.bin file. This file contains save information in association with the files on your microSD/NAND. If you do not back it up, the next time you lauch your updated AK R.P.G., this file will be created and blank save file data will be stored for each of your files. After you play a ROM and then reboot your NDS, the cached save data for the file you last launched will overwrite the old save as the new savelistex.bin file has told the firmware that no previous save existed. To avoid this behavior always copy/paste your old savelistex.bin file into your new AKAIO update so that your old saves are preserved.

    so if you have a backup of the firmwire you used before you updated to 1.5,copy savelistex.bin from your old firmwire (it should be in the folder called _aio) and then paste it into the new akaio 1.5 _aio folder and replace the akaio's 1.5 savelistex.bin with your one from your old firmwire.

    Hope this helps [​IMG]
     
  5. redyunos
    OP

    redyunos Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 14, 2009


    I Capture Vedio

    play game
    4185 - Sonic Rush Adventure (KOR)
    4143 - Love Plus (Japan)
    4178 - The iDOLM@STER - Dearly Stars (JPN)

    all first run game
    many game same result

    soft reset, cheat all off
     
  6. tedmg09130913

    tedmg09130913 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    215
    0
    Aug 23, 2007
    United States
  7. logical thinker

    logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    567
    0
    Jul 18, 2008
    Try an old game, like Mario Kart DS. Does it work?
     
  8. redyunos
    OP

    redyunos Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Sep 14, 2009
    AKAIO 1.4.1 and WoodRPG not trouble only AKAIO 1.5 this symptoms

    MARIO KART good play but TETRIS DS black screen
     
  9. wingfly

    wingfly Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Nov 28, 2006
    Hong Kong
    Same here, with AKAIO 1.5
    Tetris and Rhythm Heaven not working on nand with black screens for Tetris after the nintendo logo and grey screens for Rhythm Heaven after 1 sec white screens (no problems previously with 1.4.1)
    Mario Kart and New Super Mario Bros. work though (on nand)
     
  10. WeakNiZ

    WeakNiZ GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    163
    0
    Aug 18, 2009
    United States
    Brooklyn, New York
    With AKAIO 1.5, I'm having the Cheats not working on the games. Any solution?
    Oh BTW, where do I put the AK2Loader?
     
  11. WeakNiZ

    WeakNiZ GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    163
    0
    Aug 18, 2009
    United States
    Brooklyn, New York
    I even tried using another Acekard (I have 2 AceKard2i, for backup reasons) update it so that it can be used on a DSi 1.4x firmware and then put in AKAIO 1.5 firmware with it. Next I tested several games with action replay codes (Cheat.dat and usercheat.dat) just incase. I activated it and when I'm in the game, the game acts like no cheat codes is on.

    It's definetly the lastest Akaio firmware problem.
    Anyone got a work around?