Preloader to Priiloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DigitalSquirrel, Jan 22, 2010.

Jan 22, 2010
  1. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sittin on Preloader and I wanna make the upgrade to Priiloader, can I just go ahead and install it over Preloader? Or how would I go about doing things.. Sorry for the newbness, I've been out of the Wii-scene for months now, and I'm just trying to get back up to speed.

    Thanks to everyone that helps!
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Get priiloader and install same way you installed preloader that's it
     
  3. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks bro, mad props.
     
  4. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,653
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    yeah its really easy i held B to install to use ios249 to install, and it worked with no problems, just hold your breath if you don't have bootmii
     
  5. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    the recent release of priiloader doesn't have problems at all. there is really nothing to worry about shifting from preloader to priiloader.
     
  6. wiiuser2

    Member wiiuser2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That is to say, if you want to use a forwarder dol to autoboot cfg usb loader then prepare for issues.
    I have not been able to run priiloader with the new forwarder from baduncles without issues.
    CFG-USBloader starts fine first time but I get code dumps after quitting a game.

    Have changed back to preloader 0.29 and the old Nforwarder.

    If you don't use this functionality it is ok to go ahead.... [​IMG]
     
  7. Daco

    Banned Daco Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    Belgium
    hey, at least baduncle started to work on that issue
    unlike every bloody creator of a forwarder (except for usbloader gx , they made a new forwarder that works) who hasn't done jack shit so far with the forwarders
     
  8. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    preloader and priiloader are not the same program. and should not be treated as such. it is only 1 line of code to change to get a forwarder that was made to work with preloader to work with priiloader. refer to the longwinded post at the bottom of this page. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=181011&st=705
     
  9. wiiuser2

    Member wiiuser2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi giantpune,

    that makes sense........thanks for the info.
    And thanks to baduncles for working on this topic......

    BTW: the workaround today is to use the correct working GX forwarder and rename the configurable usb loader folder to usbloader_gx [​IMG] Not nice if you also want to use GX now and then......
     
  10. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    i don't use this functionality at all. i load HBC every time. so no issues here on priiloader.
     

Share This Page