preloader .29

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by icebrg5, Apr 8, 2009.

Apr 8, 2009

preloader .29 by icebrg5 at 5:14 AM (2,674 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    For 4.0


    I've looked at other posts and everyone seems to have errors of some kind

    Has anyone gotten any more hacks to work other then the original one?
     
  2. quaza

    Newcomer quaza Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Korea, South
  3. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    4.0


    Will edit OG post to reflect that.

    All the posts i could find about the new hacks for 4.0 no one can get them working.
     
  4. Stang

    Member Stang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
  5. quaza

    Newcomer quaza Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Korea, South
    I'm using 4.0U + cios249

    wiibrew.org code is fine to me.

    below is setting that i use

    [Replace Healthwarning with Backmenu], [Region free channels], [Skip disc update check]

    but, I can't find [Resion Free the Wii Game] and [Resion Free the Cube Game] code for 4.0U

    someone discuss that problem but not tested yet
     
  6. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
  7. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    That one from media fire works for me.

    I never tried the one from wiibrew or whatever because everyone was saying they were having troubles with it.


    Also what exactly does each hack do in detail?
     
  8. Stang

    Member Stang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Shit I don't remember what was on the file, I just yanked it off my sd card and upped it. I know there is an update skip code, bypass boot warning logo code, and region free game/channel code. I am pretty sure the recovery codes are included in case of a brick, I can check and confirm.

    edit

    Yeah, so there is skip update, replace warning with back menu, region free channels, remove diagnostic disc check, and auto load disc

    Skip update - Games won't prompt you to update to play.....

    Region free channels - Pal/U wads will work granted they were put together properly

    Replace Warning - The opening is altered.....boots directly to sys menu instead of having to press A at that obnoxious warning screen

    Remove diagnostic disc check - Hell if I know

    Autoload disc (2 options) - Hold right on the Wii control pad to autoboot your game, comes in handy for reinstalling twilight hack I would assume....may require cIOScorp. I cannot answer this, I have cIOScorp installed so the game will boot regardless.
     
  9. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States

    Please check if you dont mind.

    I don't wanna enable something im gonna have 0 use for.

    The only ones i have enabled are disk update check and region free channels i believe.Even though i dont have any out of region channels.
     
  10. Stang

    Member Stang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Check my edit -.-

    Yeah, so there is skip update, replace warning with back menu, region free channels, remove diagnostic disc check, and auto load disc

    Skip update - Games won't prompt you to update to play.....

    Region free channels - Pal/U wads will work granted they were put together properly

    Replace Warning - The opening is altered.....boots directly to sys menu instead of having to press A at that obnoxious warning screen

    Remove diagnostic disc check - Hell if I know

    Autoload disc (2 options) - Hold right (if you enabled the first one) on the Wii control pad to autoboot your game, comes in handy for reinstalling twilight hack I would assume....may require cIOScorp. I cannot answer this, I have cIOScorp installed so the game will boot regardless. Second one autoboots game without button press.


    All you need is disc update check, region free channels, and I REALLY suggest replace warning....the others you only need to worry about if you brick.
     
  11. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the quick help.
     
  12. Stang

    Member Stang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Always happy to help when I can [​IMG]
     
  13. BlindDude

    Member BlindDude GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    Heres a pic of the ini you posted stang... THANKS ALOT!!!

    Have you tried the disk autostart? does it matter if its a backup or original?

    Thanks again for the ini file.

    [​IMG]
     
  14. shadow_cruiser

    Newcomer shadow_cruiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    How do you stop the preloader menu from appearing after every power up?
     
  15. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Set the autoboot to whatever you desire
     
  16. dun4cheap

    Member dun4cheap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    How do you re-enter in to the preloader settings. I have hacks.ini on the rood of my SD card and re-ran the preloader app but it went through its thing and then back in to the channel menu.
     
  17. coedshowers

    Newcomer coedshowers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    hold reset then hit the power button to turn on the wii and preloader loads up then go to the haks section :/
     

Share This Page