Preloader 0.28, finally out!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by afif95, Feb 10, 2009.

Feb 10, 2009

Preloader 0.28, finally out! by afif95 at 4:07 PM (31,545 Views / 0 Likes) 261 replies

  1. afif95
    OP

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Changelog:
    Right now, it's only available via WiFi update.

    So, what are yeh waiting for?
     


  2. robman62

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    how do I wifi update?
     
  3. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,325
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does that mean you dont need to have 10 "remove no copy flag" you can just have them all under one name?

    EDIT and theres a bug where the disk will still be spinning even when off, i thought my wii was making funny noises
     
  4. Skarface05

    Member Skarface05 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Bath
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To online update - make sure your running v.27 and go to preloader main menu and wait a min or so and a msg will appear offering you to update to v.28.

    Select it by pressing A - Read change log, if happy - press A to install.

    This does not include the new hacks.ini only the update for the application itself.
     
  5. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    1) Make shure you have connection to the Internet
    2) Start Preloader
    3) Wait ca. 30 seconds
    4) Link appears
    5) Select Link
    6) Press A
    7) DONE!!!

    And next time:
    [​IMG]


    Oh, @Topic: I don't need Preloader...seems pretty useless for me. I'll wait for Forsaekns Dashboard, this will have some usefull Options [​IMG].
     
  6. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    WiFi update... hmmm... now if I only knew how!
     
  7. robman62

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    cool thanks guys
     
  8. squaremast

    Newcomer squaremast Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    United States
  9. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yey, already new about this list like, hope this has his new little menu font [​IMG]
    he....checks himself >>>>>
     
  10. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Still new to Preloader...

    Are the "hacks" loaded from the SD card... meaning, if I put new hacks on my SD card in the hacks.ini file, will they show up? Cause it's not working for me...

    Is there a new compiled list for the new version yet?
     
  11. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Just in case anyone is wondering what the hell the purpose of this one is, I asked crediar to include it after discovering it as a bug in previous versions. The news and weather channels both require that you have standby mode enabled, or they won't let you access them at all. But standby mode is a huge fucking waste of power for some pointless features nobody needs. With this feature, you can enable standby in the Wii settings, and gain access to the news and weather channels, without having the Wii actually ever go into standby.
     
  12. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Is it now possible to make your wii really go into standby (yellow light)
    cause I have a wii charge dock, that needs the USB power
     
  13. tomm2cool

    Newcomer tomm2cool Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    This is so hot! Now all my channels work perfect and the fan I have attached to my Wii will only be on when my Wii is on. A nice and peaceful sleep. [​IMG]
     
  14. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Woah nice new interface [​IMG]

    And a good few fixed... [​IMG]
    Thanks Crediar!
     
  15. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,325
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its so you can keep it in standby mode which wouldnt work before with -0.27
     
  16. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    No, it's the exact opposite; it's exactly what I just explained it to be. It's so you can keep it off standby mode but retain access to the channels which require it to be enabled.
     
  17. Supercool330

    Member Supercool330 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    United States
    Has anybody gotten the update to work using the wired lan adapter? I let preloader sit on the menu screen for like 5 minutes and nothing happened.
     
  18. cf2

    Newcomer cf2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah it doesn't seem to be working with mine either... [​IMG]
     
  19. sess

    Member sess GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Location:
    Sao Paulo
    Country:
    Brazil
    Still doesn't support an usb/lan adapter, you've got to use WiFi. I hope crediar add that on the next version. :/
     
  20. YellowYoYos

    Member YellowYoYos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Glad to see crediar updating often, love preloader! Thanks for the news guys
     

Share This Page