pre-loader/bootmii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by esoterica, Nov 12, 2009.

Nov 12, 2009

pre-loader/bootmii? by esoterica at 9:50 AM (905 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. esoterica
    OP

    Member esoterica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Country:
    United States
    When I start up my Wii, I am on a black and white screen and it says its preloader v 0.30 and IOS v70. Is this bootmii or boot2 or whatever? I'm really confused. Does this mean I have brick protection? It gives me an option to go to system menu, homebrew channel, or Bootmii IOS. Sorry, I'm a newb with this.
     
  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its says Preloader so it's obviosuly Preloader. Can you guess what it says of you have Bootmii?
     
  3. esoterica
    OP

    Member esoterica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Country:
    United States
    Is Preloader similar to Bootmii? Is it used to prevent bricking? Sorry I'm new to this all the different programs and terms are confusing and even when I read it, I'm not really sure what it is that I'm doing.
     
  4. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Then you are running a huge risk of bricking your Wii. I suggest you read the stickies first before you even go near your Wii again [​IMG]
     
  5. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Definitely! There are plenty of good guides on here for modding your Wii. Spend some time looking around and doing some reading. Time costs nothing, a new Wii will!
     

Share This Page