Hardware Post Your Workstation

flai

Androgynous Apparently :)
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2006
Messages
850
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
72
Country
The Official GBAtemp Post Your Workstation thread, post pictures of your computer setup here. Specs too just out of curiosity
smile.gif


Please post pictures within reason, nothing obscenely large.

Do NOT quote images either, if you need to quote someone, remove the IMG tags.

Most importantly, do NOT post desktops, there's already a thread for that.

Here's mine -

1901080307ep7.jpg


Sorry about quality, camera broken, had to use phone.

iMac Aluminium 20 inch
2.0GHz Intel Core2Duo
3GB RAM
250GB Hard drive
ATI Radeon HD 2400 128MB RAM

Now your turn
grog.gif
 

test84

GBAtemp's last ninja 2.
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2006
Messages
3,698
Trophies
1
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
1,246
Country
Iran
AMD THunderbird 1333MHz (no CPU fan, I scrwed some case fan into it)
128mg ram + 128mg borrowed for 2 years
80GB HDD (works as he pleases)
GeForce Mx 440-SE 64MG RAM.

dont get jealous.
 

dmonkey21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2007
Messages
373
Trophies
1
Age
32
Website
Visit site
XP
432
Country
United States
The Official GBAtemp Post Your Workstation thread, post pictures of your computer setup here. Specs too just out of curiosity
smile.gif


Please post pictures within reason, nothing obscenely large.

Most importantly, do NOT post desktops, there's already a thread for that.

Here's mine -

1901080307ep7.jpg


Sorry about quality, camera broken, had to use phone.

iMac Aluminium 20 inch
2.0GHz Intel Core2Duo
3GB RAM
250GB Hard drive
ATI Radeon HD 2400 128MB RAM

Now your turn
grog.gif
errr, how'd u take this with ure phone lol? isnt that an iphone charging in the picture?
 

xalphax

Internet killed the Ponystar.
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
1,298
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
here'n'there
Website
Visit site
XP
1,204
Country
Croatia
The Official GBAtemp Post Your Workstation thread, post pictures of your computer setup here. Specs too just out of curiosity
smile.gif


Please post pictures within reason, nothing obscenely large.

Most importantly, do NOT post desktops, there's already a thread for that.

Here's mine -

USER POSTED IMAGE

Sorry about quality, camera broken, had to use phone.

iMac Aluminium 20 inch
2.0GHz Intel Core2Duo
3GB RAM
250GB Hard drive
ATI Radeon HD 2400 128MB RAM

Now your turn
grog.gif


errr, how'd u take this with ure phone lol? isnt that an iphone charging in the picture?

phoenix: your honor, this man is clearly lying to the court!
seriously: could be an iPod touch, couldnt it?
 

flai

Androgynous Apparently :)
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2006
Messages
850
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
72
Country
I'll give you two possibilities, I have more than one phone, or that's an iPod touch. The latter is the correct version but still, a little common sense goes a long way.

And for future reference, please don't quote images, I'd like this thread to follow image after image, not repeat the same one numerous times in a quote pyramid.
 

Mangofett

GBAtemp Testing Area
Member
Joined
May 14, 2006
Messages
4,885
Trophies
1
Age
19
XP
1,059
Country
United States
des.jpg


This is where I get all my productivity done...

PC specifications:

2.4Ghz Core 2 Quad
3GB (1GB, 512MB, 1GB, 512MB order so its still dual channel mode)
8500GT(I don't play much games anymore)
 

AshuraZro

Belongs in a museum.
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2004
Messages
2,599
Trophies
3
Location
Ontario
XP
2,888
Country
Canada
22'' no-name-ish Hyvision/Megavision Monitor. Has Component hook ups so great for the 360 and Wii (upto 720p of course)
2.66 GHz E6750 Core 2 Duo
PNY 8800 GT 512MB
2GB OCZ 800MHz DDR2
Currently Running Windows Vista Business (have a couple keys from the college and I have resources to blow so why not?)

Pics will come later as the room is a complete shithole at the moment.
 

flai

Androgynous Apparently :)
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2006
Messages
850
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
72
Country
22'' no-name-ish Hyvision/Megavision Monitor. Has Component hook ups so great for the 360 and Wii (upto 720p of course)
2.66 GHz E6750 Core 2 Duo
PNY 8800 GT 512MB
2GB OCZ 800MHz DDR2
Currently Running Windows Vista Business (have a couple keys from the college and I have resources to blow so why not?)

Pics will come later as the room is a complete shithole at the moment.

If you didn't know already you can clock the Core 2 Duo's up way past their labelled speed.
 

R-Unit 4

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
63
Country
http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/9585/img00073io2.jpg

Specs:

E6600 Dual Core Duo
Geforce 8800 Gts 640 MB
2 GB ram
Leopard/Vista Dual boot.
How did you get leopard onto your computer...isn't leopard x86?

I have a Macbook Pro 1st Generation, 15 inch Middle range.

Intel Core Duo 2.16 GHZ.
1 GIG ram.
100 GB HDD.
256 MB ATI Radeon X1600 Mobility.
1440x900 resolution.
8x DVD Drive(4x Write).
Computer is getting old...it is getting slow...luckily I am getting a new computer if my yearlies are good...if not I will jest get another gig.
Mac OS X and Windows XP Dual boot.
Might need to reinstall both OS if I need to because of my computers slowness.
I also have a 120 GIG External HDD.

I use it for work and play...plays Crysis and 33 FPS average on low.
 

superrob

H4X H4X H4X!
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
2,464
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
GBATemp factory.
Website
zabbo.dk
XP
359
Country
billede044gl2.jpg

Q6600 - G0 Stepping - 3.1Ghz @ Standart cooling
4GB DDR2 PC6400 Ram (2x2) (Can only use 3.33GB ram becurse of 32bit system and becurse 64bit windows sucks
wtf.gif
)
8800GT 512MB GDDR3 Ram
Asus P5KC
250GB SATA2 HDR 7200RPM
Gigabit Lan (Yes i dont even own a Gigabit router
shy.gif
)
7.1 HD Audio
20x Dvd Multirecorder
550w XtremeSilence power supply.
Windows XP Home Edition


Dont know if i missed something
tongue.gif
 

CockroachMan

Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2006
Messages
3,887
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Brazil
Website
www.homembarata.com.br
XP
707
Country
Brazil
Athlon XP2000+
640MB RAM (512 + 128)
GeForce FX5200
330GB HD (two discs.. 80GB and 250GB)
DVD Writer that I don't remember the speed..
Windows XP Professional and Ubuntu Linux

This year I'm getting an upgrade..
sleep.gif
'
 

blueskies

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Messages
826
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Santa Barbara, CA
XP
283
Country
United States

^= Where I spend a bit of time.

32" Samsung hooked up to PC:
2.4GHz P4, 1GB Ram, nVidia GeForce FX 5900XT, couple of hdds, etc.. pretty modest, runs on Ubuntu Gutsy ONLY.
Screen hooks up to PC/MythTV, Wii, XBOX, PS2, NES, and Super Joy III

Laptop:
Dell Latitude C400, runs on Ubuntu Studio and Windows XP (just in case). Use this for interneting and trying to make music.

Also pictured:
Black DSLite (M3 DS Simply+2GB MicroSD
yaynds.gif
) , GBM (SupercardSD+2GB SD), SLVR L7c (recently hacked to run Alltel firmware using Verizon network.. goodbye VZW shitt software, hellomoto), tea (earl grey, in awesome superfriends mug), bong (RooR..
bow.gif
), plus random games, manuals, mate gords on the shelf.

biggrin.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Cranesbill @ Cranesbill: Oh yeah lmao