Homebrew Post your working GBA Footers...

hippy dave

BBMB
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
7,225
Trophies
1
XP
8,687
Country
United Kingdom
Im using a Gateway card, can i use this games?
Not using gateway, no - you'd need to use pasta.

edit: here's a footer.
edit edit: replaced the upload, now it's got the banner/icon images in it. I made it look nice, and the "other" site isn't up right now, so here you go...
 

Attachments

  • Guru Logic Champ (J).zip
    19.9 KB · Views: 113
Last edited by hippy dave,

Derverd

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2014
Messages
172
Trophies
0
Location
Mars?
XP
132
Country
Australia
Someone should make an appearance emulator for everybody's custom things. I like making them so being able to make an easy viewable version of them would be cool.
 
Last edited by Derverd,

Intronaut

A star maker
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2014
Messages
772
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
981
Country
Chile
Is there an guide for Pasta? Does it conflict with Gateway?

You have to be in 4.x
1-Install BBM/DevMenu/FBI in sysnand with GW.
2-Replace GW Launcher.dat with Pasta Launcher.dat
3-Install GW_Installer.nds (if you didn't)
4-Launch Pasta CFW though DS Profile
5-Follow the tutorial of AGB patching
6- ???
7-Profit
 

Pacman`

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2006
Messages
492
Trophies
0
XP
638
Country
You have to be in 4.x
1-Install BBM/DevMenu/FBI in sysnand with GW.
2-Replace GW Launcher.dat with Pasta Launcher.dat
3-Install GW_Installer.nds (if you didn't)
4-Launch Pasta CFW though DS Profile
5-Follow the tutorial of AGB patching
6- ???
7-Profit

Actually, you can choose which one you wanna launch.
ROPInstaller (copy folder to GW BlueCard & choose dat for DS Profile exploit).
Choose Launcher.dat for GW or MsetforBoss.dat for Pasta.

See my zip file.
 

Attachments

  • ROPInstaller + DAT files.zip
    327.8 KB · Views: 153
  • Like
Reactions: mesa_rune

mesa_rune

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 7, 2015
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
bootleg hell
XP
46
Country
United States
Actually, you can choose which one you wanna launch.
ROPInstaller (copy folder to GW BlueCard & choose dat for DS Profile exploit).
Choose Launcher.dat for GW or MsetforBoss.dat for Pasta.

See my zip file.
Nice. So that's just nop90's original Launcher.dat renamed to MsetforBoss.dat?
You should post that here too if you haven't already.
 

thekarter104

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
1,838
Trophies
0
XP
2,186
Country
United States
This works for Pokemon Emerald right at the beginning of the game. Don't know about later on. It needs testing so don't get mad if you run into problems. I have not done any serious testing yet. I have to post it as a zip because it won't let me as a footer.

Hmmm, doesn't work for me. I'm getting:

An error has ocurred. Press and hold the POWER Button to turn the system off.
Pleaser refer to the Operations Manual for details.
 

Pacman`

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2006
Messages
492
Trophies
0
XP
638
Country
Nice. So that's just nop90's original Launcher.dat renamed to MsetforBoss.dat?
You should post that here too if you haven't already.

OK, finally found the original post where I found the ropinstallers (https://gbatemp.net/threads/gateway-3-2-ultra-public-beta.387635/page-25#post-5469149).
zoogie was the guy who posted it.

As for the MsetforBoss.dat, I'm not sure yet (still searching)

EDIT: Yep, it was posted by nop90 (https://gbatemp.net/threads/pasta-c...required-ninjhax.388925/page-156#post-5506924)
 
Last edited by Pacman`,

Dotmore

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
709
Trophies
0
XP
697
Country
Netherlands
You have to be in 4.x
1-Install BBM/DevMenu/FBI in sysnand with GW.
2-Replace GW Launcher.dat with Pasta Launcher.dat
3-Install GW_Installer.nds (if you didn't)
4-Launch Pasta CFW though DS Profile
5-Follow the tutorial of AGB patching
6- ???
7-Profit


Im on 9.0 Sysnand... Damn it
 

Intronaut

A star maker
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2014
Messages
772
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
981
Country
Chile
Of cours, when I said "let me check my version", I meant "my version of Donkey Kong Country".

@Intronaut : Yeah. To be sure a save works, you need to reboot the 3DS and check if the save is still here. I didn't checked my "DKC games" because I didn't knew about the instant save and was lazy to play several levels of each game :D

I'll check if DKC2 and DKC3 saves, or not.

Edit : DKC2 saves are working (checked with a reboot of the 3DS).
Edit 2 : DKC3 saves doesn't work (fail when you try to save).

I did a SRAM Patch to DKC and now it saves (I tested rebooting the game and the save is still in the game). Now I will test with DKC3 and Rayman

EDIT: DKC3 saves :D
EDIT1: Rayman doesn't :( (but at least we have a DSi ware version)
 
Last edited by Intronaut,

Apache Thunder

I have cameras in your head!
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
4,286
Trophies
2
Age
34
Location
Levelland, Texas
Website
www.mariopc.co.nr
XP
5,952
Country
United States
EDIT1: Rayman doesn't :( (but at least we have a DSi ware version)

I built Rayman myself a day or so ago. It boots. But I did not test saving or if I did, I don't recall if it did or not. I'll try it sometime tonight and if it works. I'll post the footer and banner/icon I made for it. :D

EDIT:

Nope mine doesn't save either. But honestly the DSi version is better. The music in the GBA version is kinda crappy to be honest.
 
Last edited by Apache Thunder,

tatundria

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
1,341
Country
Argentina
Not sure what you mean by headers, but here are banners and footers.
Sorry to bother you again. Can you please upload the footer for FFVI European version? Because that is the only version compatible with the sound restoration patch. Thanks in advance!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Grand Theft Auto V on mobil looks awesome