pokemon white issue

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by chavosaur, Aug 7, 2012.

Aug 7, 2012

pokemon white issue by chavosaur at 11:27 PM (1,068 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. chavosaur
    OP

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Alright hopefully this can be solved quick and easy like.
    So I have a clean rom of pokemon white on my acekard. The acekard is updated to the latest firmware, has been recently formatted (like five minutes before posting this tread) and has bypass antipiracy Enabled.
    I try to load pokemon white, and it then proceeds to give me the yellow Loading words, and then freeze. I also have this problem with pokemon conquest but thats a different matter.
    My pokemon white never gave me this problem until I updated to 1.9. Can anyone try and help me please?
     
  2. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Ok what happens if you turn off bypass AP?
    Cause i know that games just "work" when i run them in clean mode on my DStwo ( i know thats a different matter ) but never hurts.
     
  3. chavosaur
    OP

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    If i turn it off i get the same problem.
     
  4. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Nuts. ok. So the same rom worked before you formatted?
    Uh uh im trying to think. Do other games work?
     
  5. chavosaur
    OP

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Yepyep, in fact the only roms not working are my pokemon roms. Which is only pokemon white and conquest.


    EDIT: Just tried using Pokemon Black to see if I get a change, no dice. Black also sticks on loading screen. All my other roms are working perfectly, except for pokemon.
     
  6. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    This is strange...
    I have had a similar problem, um I think I had cheats on,I turned all cheats off and it worked. Yep that's how it went.

    Wait.. Do you have cheats on?
     
  7. chavosaur
    OP

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    I do not, I havent touched the cheats menu. I dont think its the sav file either, i tried deleting it (i have it backed up) and tried running white and black without a sav file and still got no result. Is there a thing in the cheat menu I can turn on to force white/black to work? I saw people posting about such a cheat for black2/white2, i didnt know if there was such an option for just black/white.
     
  8. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    It should be working without such a cheat or the need for any patches if you're running the latest acekard stuff... I don't really know what the problem could be, except that maybe you have unclean B/W roms or something. Clean roms should just work on Acekards now.

    Are the roms trimmed or anything like that?
     
  9. chavosaur
    OP

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think so, i have tried multiple rom images as well. Tried one from a site (us version) tried one from a torrent (couldnt garuntee it was clean) and i think I tried one from mediafire.
     
  10. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    Edit out that rom site, bro!

    Hmm, the one from there should have worked. I dont know what it could be. :/
     
  11. chavosaur
    OP

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Fixed my bad o.o
    yeah ive always had good luck with that site, thats why none of this is making sense to me. Its not like i'm trying to run b/w2! I just need white/black to entertain me for awhile D:
    Ive tried the bypass ap, tried disabling soft reset and keeping it enabled, tried different combos, havent gotten squat for results.
     
  12. chavosaur
    OP

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Hate to bump, But I have an update. I formatted again, this time Pokemon Black has given me A FAT error which is the first time I have gotten this reaction. Still using AKAIO 1.9, but I'm hoping maybe this FAT error can help me progress to fixing this issue.
     
  13. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    Are you getting a white screen when running Pokemon White 2? I was having this problem myself with 1.9.0. I went back to 1.8.9 and the problem was resolved. Prior to doing that, I tried different SD cards (different manufacturer, different speeds, etc), and they all had the same issue.
     
  14. JoshFiles

    Newcomer JoshFiles Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I was having this exact issue with Pokemon White 2, and I fixed it by reformatting the card using the Panasonic SD Card formatter. I think the issue may have to do with the cluster size for ROMs over a certain size needing to be 16KB, and the Windows formatter doesn't do this properly.
     

Share This Page