Pokemon Platinum GTS

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by houseonfire, Mar 3, 2010.

Mar 3, 2010

Pokemon Platinum GTS by houseonfire at 5:47 AM (1,262 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. houseonfire
    OP

    Member houseonfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    I have Platinum Enhanced 1.5.
    Whenever I try to get into the GTS on platinum, I enter the room with the chick and then I go to black screens.
    I've googled it, and searched on here and have not found a fix that works. I did some thing where I moved files around from the original ROM and the patched ROM, and the file sizes for were different, so i know I did it right.

    Does anyone know a way to get the GTS working? I'd like to use it.
    Thanks
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    "GTS" is the place you trade pokemon, right? If it is it works fine for me. I used it yesterday on the acekard 2.
     
  3. houseonfire
    OP

    Member houseonfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    Ya sorry. Its the Global Trading Station ( i think its "station")
    I have the supercard. But I have seen so many complaints on this issue too. There has to be a fix..
    The only believable reason for the problem is that nintendo blocks it somehow. Not sure really if that's why.
     
  4. dukemagus

    Member dukemagus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Brazil
    maybe some cheat code can fix it... check the newest gbatemp cheat files
     
  5. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It works on the original rom fine but your playing a hacked version of the rom, so my guess is that is the reason why its not letting you onto the GTS.
     
  6. houseonfire
    OP

    Member houseonfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    Alright that makes sense.
    There might be a way around that too, but I'm tired or trying.
    Thanks for the response.
     

Share This Page