Pokemon Pearl/Diamond Saving

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by 1man1dream, Apr 23, 2007.

Apr 23, 2007
  1. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey everyone, please post everything that you have used to accomplish Pokemon Pearl and Diamond saving. So far I have spent over 5 hours trying different combinations ranging from re-formatting the Micro SD card to downloading 10 different versions of loaders, patches, romlists and even going out and buying a new Micro SD card >.
     


  2. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    ANOTHER unsuccessful attempt :'(!
     
  3. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Thank you very much for uploading it. I extracted everything onto a formatted Micro SD card, then copied the kernel to the core folder, made a folder named saver, and then sent Pokemon Diamond. I booted up my DS and held onto R, then after that I rebooted and it said "First in or not enough power". Could this be a possible hardware error, and if so, please specifiy what you think is wrong. Thanks.
     
  5. Kyuketsuki_M

    Member Kyuketsuki_M GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Japan
    Buy a DS-Extreme? (sorry, had to!)
     
  6. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Your method didn't work. Hardware error perhaps?
     
  7. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    delete and format everything... (to fat aka fat16)
     
  8. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    This is EXACTLY what I did:

    Formatted to FAT
    Extracted the files you gave me to micro sd
    Booted up and pressed R
    Sent Pokemon Diamond to DS
    Tried to save, same error:fail to power up blah blah blah

    does the hardware (battery) have anything to do with this?
     
  9. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it may be yor battery, but before you go spend liek a fiver on a battery, try downloading the ROM from 5 different sites (becuase it could be a bad upload), and patch it through.

    PS DONT EXTRATC ANY FILE TO THE MICRO SD!

    ONLY THE ezfla_up.bin WHEN FRSHLY FAT FORMATTED!

    then delete it. and patch the rom onto the mictro SD.
     
  10. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Nope, didn't work. I give up. 3 different Micro SDs, 3 different computers, 3 different card readers, 2 different NDSLs and only 1 of them worked, and that was done by my little brother >.<

    Hey, is the battery on the EZIV lite replaceable by the way?
     
  11. SonyUSA

    Contributor SonyUSA We're all mad here

    pip
    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    824
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I had your problem too when I first got mine. I popped it open and realized the battery connector wasnt holding the save battery in place properly (it was partially snapped). Which is why you get that error AND why your games arent saving (because they dont back up to file cause after you power down the battery isnt connected to store it).

    You can probably return it or what I did was just lay it on where it should be and soldered it back on. It's been working fine for a long time now.
     
  12. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for replying, but I don't think it is the battery as I've used 2 different EZIV lite cartridges, and they both save fine with other games =/
     
  13. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i had an EZflash V, and i had the same problem. i dont know if it can be done this way, but can u change the type of save ur EZFLASH saves? the EZV lets you set the save type while in file browser mode.

    if u can, change it to 4M, then load the game, play, save, turn off, reboot, change it to 4M again, and see if the save's there.
     
  14. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine was always on 4m, played, saved, rebooted, first in or not enough power. Changed to 2m, same results =/
     
  15. Wuschmaster

    Member Wuschmaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    Just get the real game [​IMG]
    The developers deserve it! [​IMG]
     
  16. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Your opinion has been noted, however the game isn't released here for another 2 months.
     
  17. Nestea80

    Member Nestea80 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    Canada
    I have an R4, and the first time I tried saving, it didn't work. But after that it worked for some strange reason.
     
  18. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i do not know of any sites.....stop asking....


    PS why would i want a ban.... i have no links up [​IMG]
     
  19. celentt

    Member celentt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Australia
    i don't think you should link em here
     
  20. shtonkalot

    Member shtonkalot Can't hold on much longer, But I'll never let go!

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    954
    Location:
    Gosford, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry to hear that you're having such a hassle with it.
    You say you are 3 hours from Sydney.. where abouts are you? I only ask as I'm about 3 hours from Sydney and have it working fine on my EZ4 lite deluxe. Maybe we could meet up if you're not too far and I can help? PM me if you like.

    And RAM.. you're asking for a BAN
     

Share This Page