Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Whitmon

    OP Whitmon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Why doesnt someone just take the text from the US version and transfer it to the Jap version. Seems much easier than trying to create an AP fix [​IMG]
     
  2. Donixs

    Donixs GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    =AFJLASfka

    Misread.

    Don't think it would work.
     
  3. Leo Cantus

    Leo Cantus So zeta slow!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Country:
    I'm sure someone would have done it by now if it was that simple
     
  4. Whitmon

    OP Whitmon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    No you took that the wrong way lol. I meant why not take the TEXT (Pretty much translating the Jap to English now that we actually have the correct text) (not the AP Fix) and send it over to the Jap version. Text editing is easy BTW I am just too lazy to do it myself. But I am sure there is someone out there dedicated enough to do it.
     
  5. Leo Cantus

    Leo Cantus So zeta slow!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Country:
    You have a point. Hopefully someone will do it
     
  6. Whitmon

    OP Whitmon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I am actually gonna work on it right now. At least until the patch comes out. That is if it ever does.
     
  7. Artix

    Artix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Iceland
    Well there's a productive thing to do, do it!
     
  8. Yellow-SH

    Yellow-SH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    France
    Wow, this is not a bad idea !
    I will try the same thing with text in French, shit. I had not thought of !
     
  9. CamulaHikari

    CamulaHikari Kami Kurai
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    718
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Please post your results of it! I wish you luck!
     
  10. kennypu

    kennypu GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    that is because translation patches are done usually for games in which the JP comes out first than the english one (such as this). whats the point of patching it now if there is an english version available? The only thing is maybe so you can get event pokemons over wifi faster on the jp ver. but its still much smarter to just get the english one.
     
  11. Yellow-SH

    Yellow-SH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    France
    Whew, the files are completely different from Platinum. Damn developers, they could not give the same names to the files of each version ? Yet this was the case of Diamond / Pearl to Platinum !
    But I do not drop the case, even tweak, I shall end by falling on the right files !
     
  12. kennypu

    kennypu GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    is there a reason you're still trying to translate the jp. ver? If its just for the fun of it then I understand but I see no real point in patching it now.
     
  13. Yellow-SH

    Yellow-SH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    France
    First, it is true that I do this for fun, I've already done the same thing for Bloody Diamond, and it did not take much time. The trick is that the protections should not be the same version of Quebec to the American version, and I do not particularly feel like hanging around for another 2 weeks to wait for games in France to have a text that I can perfectly understand.
     
  14. Slyakin

    Slyakin See ya suckers
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Country:
    United States
    I have the RC for 1.6 (AKAIO) on AceKard 2i, and I fortunately don't need a patch!
     
  15. Yellow-SH

    Yellow-SH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    France
    Ah, progress underway. For now, this is a concatenation of words completely devoid of meaning (words of the merchant from the menu as you can see), but that means I go, and it is not bad.
    [​IMG]
    Lol at "Fyuuu ! Fyuuu !" which I did not expect.
     
  16. CrimzonEyed

    CrimzonEyed GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,494
    Country:
    lets drag all the hackers to a big LAN and let them work on this nonstop until they get a 100% working rom or patch! [​IMG]
     
  17. SkyPie

    SkyPie Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Hell yes! ILY this idea. [​IMG] Let's a geddit working!
     
  18. CamulaHikari

    CamulaHikari Kami Kurai
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    718
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I second that idea! -evil laugh-
     
  19. Mana94

    Mana94 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    This is actually a good idea, will the fact that it's J version interfere with WIFI?
     
  20. Yellow-SH

    Yellow-SH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    France
    No, it is no problem normally.
    However, I have bad news for many who hoped. It seems that the AP is IN the files necessary for the appearance of text in another language. After a number of actions, my Rom freeze... [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokemon,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.